R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Old 12-28-2006, 04:03 AM   #1
Tech Rookie

Thumbs up nitro r/c buggy help

hey people i am new to nitro r/c and i have just recently bought an nitro off road buggy of ebay and not yet recieved it , i dont know the brand of it but if you could plz visit this link could you tell me what this buggy would be capable of and if it is a good one thanks guys http://cgi.ebay.com.au/RC-Radio-Remo...QQcmdZViewItem

please help me out any help or tips are very welcome as i am new to this hobby thankyou people appreciate it

Last edited by random hero; 12-28-2006 at 05:19 AM.
random hero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2006, 11:15 AM   #2
Tech Legend

Trader Rating: 240 (100%+)

It looks like a smartech buggy of some sort.

From what people have said, mainly about there nitro monster trucks, hasn't been really good.

I am not sure where you would get spare parts and all for it.

Best thing I could recommend as you already made the purchase is really go over the vehicle and make sure everything is threadlocked properly. Probably wouldn't hurt to do a full teardown and rebuilt. You should also talk with someone local who knows nitro and get there help starting it too.

This buggy may be a diamond in the rough, not sure. Main concern would be if you can get parts.
Old 12-28-2006, 06:49 PM   #3
Tech Rookie

ok thanx mate i looked and there were very few parts on ebay!! which isnt too god but as i said this is my first and when this one breakes i will get a better one with a known brand thanx
Old 12-28-2006, 07:25 PM   #4
Tech Fanatic

Yeah, ive not heard many good things said about the Smartech brand. Having said that, ive never seen one in action or owned one, so im not going to flame it. The best buggy is only as good as its hardest to find part