R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Old 12-10-2006, 11:02 PM   #1
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
I Need off-road electric (buggy-like)

Hi guys!

I'm new to this stuff and I want to start with off-road electric buggy.

what would you suggest? Brand? and where to buy?

My budget is only Php5K.

Thank you and regards.
fraxzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2006, 11:40 PM   #2
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to WheelNut

Start at your local hobby shop. See what brands they carry and what kind of racing is popular in your area. You can also see what kind of money you will need to spend. The most popular electric buggies are the Associated RC10B4, Team Losi XXX-CR and the Kyosho Lazer ZX-5 or Losi XXX4.
Old 12-11-2006, 12:25 AM   #3
Tech Fanatic

Thanks!

I'm having a hard time looking for shop to buy.

Can anybody help? Im in muntinlupa city.
Old 12-11-2006, 06:36 AM   #4
Tech Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by fraxzi
Thanks!

I'm having a hard time looking for shop to buy.

Can anybody help? Im in muntinlupa city.
what country would that be in?
Losi XXX-MF2/CRC SC
B&T R/C - http://b-treman-rc.valp.net/btrchome.htm
dirtracer1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2006, 02:49 PM   #5
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

Losipartshouse.com has great prices on kits. My opinion is if your starting out, start with a truck, before you go into buggy. A truck will be easier to learn to drive and setup than a buggy. Drive a truck then your driving skills improve than move towards a buggy. Thats my 2 cents.
Old 12-11-2006, 06:44 PM   #6
Tech Fanatic

dirtracer1: I'm sorry i didn't mention the country. It's the Philippines.

XXXCRRacer: Good suggestion. But if the buggy is cheaper then i'll go for buggy.

By-the-way guys, i prefer 1/10 scale only as a startup. Almost everything here is nitro.... i'll go for nitro after about 3~6 months with electric.