R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-off-road-4/)
-   -   Associated T3 Thread (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-off-road/1362-associated-t3-thread.html)

otherguy 11-10-2001 02:32 PM

Associated T3 Thread

Just post any questions or anything you want to say about your T3. Any tips that the new r/c person might find helpful or interesting. Maybe even some set-up tips to help out.

thanks

Aurra Sing 11-11-2001 07:24 PM

I might get one, sow aht tips do you have for this truck?

TimPotter 11-12-2001 03:36 AM

I have been running mine for a couple years now. The truck performs well right out of the box. I would suggest the Team or the Factory Team. Green Springs front and back for me.

otherguy 11-12-2001 04:38 AM

I have a question, what are the part #'s for the wheels for the T3. I bought some for the rear and they don't fit (7802). Let me know what you guys are using.

BTW, I just bought my T3 the Factory Team addition. I am still getting all the stuff for it. The only thing "different" that I had to do was file flat the post that the servo sits against. It wouldn't fit in there if I didn't.

Later

TimPotter 11-12-2001 05:12 AM

make sure that you pay close attention to the Servo Saver... make sure it is as loose as you can get it... and lubed.. otherwise a non metal geared servo is toast

Caddzilla 11-12-2001 05:34 AM

Otherguy, if you have the CVD's you need the 7803 wheels. And Spooky is right, I went through 5 servos before I emailed Associated to get some help. They told me to use some of the kits black grease on the servo saver where the two "v" shaped pieces go together. After I did that I haven't torn up another servo as yet.

otherguy 11-12-2001 08:20 AM

Thanks for the info on the wheels, I do have the CVD's.

Has anyone tried the 3 peice no gluing required wheels. I was thinking about getting some but didn't know how well the tire stayed on there?