R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Old 11-02-2006, 02:13 AM   #1
Tech Rookie

Send a message via MSN to TeamDeweyRacing
Default Mamba 10 scale BL

im looking at getting the mamba Brushless for my BK2 but i want to know if there are any down falls to it. ive had some problems with my novak one, i keep spinning the shaft off the magnet, does the mamba have the same problem?
Old 11-02-2006, 08:47 AM   #2
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

there is a thread on in here somewhere, about 2 pages or more, do a quick search and you can read all about it,
HTH
Rod
gatermaxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2006, 10:45 AM   #3
Team Tekin

The biggest downside to the Mamba is it's size. The esc is just big. Check out Tekin's new R1 and R1 Pro. They are miniature compared to the Novak, LRP and the Mamba.

www.teamtekin.com
Randy Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2006, 08:09 AM   #4
Tech Adept

I have a Mamba 5700 in my B4 and it's a blast to drive. Don't let the size of the ESC scare you off. Thats a load of crap because when your car goes this fast, it doesn't matter if it weighs an ounce more.

The car goes so fast I had to gear it down, because it was to fast for my local track.

The size of the bar the pinion attaches to is a little long. For my B4 I needed a motor spacer to make everything fit properly.

Alot of people on this forum HATE the mamba, but I question if they have ever driven one. As for the Tekin it may be better than the MAMBA when it comes out, but TEKIN doesn't have a ESC & MOTOR out that you can purchase right now!