R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-off-road-4/)
-   -   what to get ttr s3 or xray xb8 agg (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-off-road/123719-what-get-ttr-s3-xray-xb8-agg.html)

amain 07-31-2006 02:50 PM

what to get ttr s3 or xray xb8 agg

xray xb8 or ttr s3? ok i need a buggy to be built and be race ready by next week my hobby shop has great part support for both and its 50/50 at the track for ppl running them as well. well i know ttr parts are 1/2 the price of xray but im a good driver and making a and b mains and finshing well so im NOT new to 1/8 scale let me no on ur opinios on the buggys. also im teaming it up with a picco p7-r evo engien
Thanks andrew

Flying_Ace 07-31-2006 02:56 PM

I have a Xray XB8R with all the TQ supsension upgrades and I love it, fit and finish is as good as it comes, parts are durable, and it handles great... I also run a Picco P7 in mine and it is a great combo...

Scottmisfits 07-31-2006 03:21 PM

I currently own both cars. The TTR is a stiffer car in the chassis so it's less forgiving to a bad input from the driver and not quite as good on rough tracks. I think it has some of the best shocks around though. If you can wrap your head around the 2 piston and ball bearing set up, it's great. Parts are cheaper for the car but there isn't as much support for the car anymore. If your local shop has the parts and there are locals racing it, great.