R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-05-2006, 01:26 PM   #1
Tech Addict
 
losi jon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: california
Posts: 648
Default novak black box power supply

Hey guys..on the novak black box power supply on the output harness which wire is positive and which is negative? thanks for the help.
losi jon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2006, 02:01 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,490
Trader Rating: 114 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Valentin.H
Default

from the picture on tower hobbies. the big black wire seperates into two different wires. a white one and a black one...the white one should be positive and the black negative. (this is for the 5 amp ps)

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXKNY2&P=7 (9 amp ps)
http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXDDD9&P=7 (5 amp ps)

which one is yours?
__________________
-valentin
www.csjunkies.com
Valentin.H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2006, 12:15 AM   #3
Tech Addict
 
losi jon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: california
Posts: 648
Default

i have the 9 amp..i was guessing the white wire too but didnt want to guess
losi jon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2006, 12:17 AM   #4
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,490
Trader Rating: 114 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Valentin.H
Default

alright, if you arent always sure, you could always try a volt meter...if you get the wires wrong, the volt meter should come up negative..i think.
__________________
-valentin
www.csjunkies.com
Valentin.H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2006, 02:31 AM   #5
Tech Elite
 
ProudSavageOwnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Leboland Sydney NSW
Posts: 2,826
Send a message via MSN to ProudSavageOwnr Send a message via Yahoo to ProudSavageOwnr
Default

use a voltmeter....
__________________
FG leopard comp w/Trevor Simpson 28.5 bzm crank
HIP Baja 5sct
AE tc5 3.5t speed monster,Futaba 4pks
Raptor G4 ,Raptor e550,Gaui x5,Mini titan v2,Precision aerobatics bandit 4s monster,Carbon z scimitar Jr 11x
ProudSavageOwnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2006, 09:00 AM   #6
Tech Addict
 
losi jon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: california
Posts: 648
Default

whatever happended to the good 'ol days of putting a +/- on things...?..LOL..
losi jon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2006, 07:08 AM   #7
Tech Master
 
dido41's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Jenison,Michigan
Posts: 1,116
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

will a black box handle a ice charger, charging lipo batterys with no problems? if so should i get the 9amp?
dido41 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Novak Black Box 9 amp Power Supply AllThrtl R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 04-25-2008 02:42 PM
WTB: Novak Black Box power supply BH R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 12-31-2007 09:06 AM
WTB- Novak Black Box Power Supply 9A gezer2u R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 03-29-2007 01:58 PM
Novak 5 amp Black Box Power Supply BSchorr R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 07-21-2006 06:32 AM
FS: Novak Black Box power supply James Y R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 10-16-2004 01:57 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:07 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net