R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Old 06-25-2006, 08:31 PM   #1
Tech Initiate

Default I just broke my New Jato. need a replacen piece

hello guys as probably many of you know im a noob to RC and i just got a jato. i took it out today after it got tuneup on saturday. and guest what i crash it into a concrete wall. i broke a plastic piece that suport the front and the now i doesn't even turn. the body don't fit i think it may be lil bend. attach are some pic of whats broken. Where can i get this piece. do i need to buy a new truck? can it be fixes?
Attached Thumbnails
I just broke my New Jato. need a replacen piece-broken1.jpg   I just broke my New Jato. need a replacen piece-broken2.jpg   I just broke my New Jato. need a replacen piece-broken3.jpg  
j2chulo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2006, 08:46 PM   #2
Tech Initiate

Me again was doing some search and i found the piece that broke wow hhhh i can breath now. lol i didn't know what was the name of that part but its the chassis top plate and here it is should i take the risk buy online and put it on myself or better go to the hobby shop and let them do it for me also can i get a metal chassis instead of plastic will that make a difference in performance?

Check out the Chassis i broke here it is
Old 06-25-2006, 09:47 PM   #3
Tech Regular

if your local hobby store does not carry the part, you can order from traxxas. you might want to take it apart first just in case some of the screws are bent. also buy an extra rear shock tower. watch out for those curbs also .lol
baih is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2006, 09:57 PM   #4
Tech Initiate