R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-off-road-4/)
-   -   Im a Begginer Help me choose a RC Truck (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-off-road/118824-im-begginer-help-me-choose-rc-truck.html)

j2chulo 06-22-2006 06:58 AM

Im a Begginer Help me choose a RC Truck

Hello guys im new to RC hobby. I want to buy a Nitro Car and i need some help picking up a car. besicaly i want the off road cause i want to be able to run it at a park and road. I want something that won't cost me a fortune. lol i will say up to $300.00 us. I being looking around and here is the information i had collected so far:

1-Traxxas Nitro Sport SE RTR
2-Nitro RS4 MT2 RTR
3-HPI Nitro Rush EVO
4-RC10GT RTR
5-JATO
6-HPI Nitro RS4 MT2 RTR

I know some of this truck goes over $300 but if is worth to get it i may. Remember im a begginer so i need something hard to break. LOL and a decent speed.

Thanks again hope to hear from you guys

bobf24 06-22-2006 07:06 AM

for a good quality truck, get the Associated GT, or the Team Losi XXXNT, for a cheap truck, the duratrax evader is pretty cheap and not on your list,

you get what you pay for thgouh, for me and what I would be doing (mostly racing), I wouldn't even consider anything but the assosicated or the losi,

if you will just be playing in a park and stuff, the HPI MT2 might be your best bet, since its 4wd, and they are pretty decent trucks,

j2chulo 06-22-2006 07:19 AM

Thanks bobf24 you are right i did not put the duratrax evader and yeah i seing this one on preaty much most forums. hmm but yeah for now i don't think im gonna use it for race since im just a begginer. like you said im going to use it at the park the most time. im going to check the MT2 and see if i can get it for a reasonable price.

Johnathan 06-22-2006 08:30 AM