R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-10-2006, 10:31 PM   #1
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 172
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default GTB Glitching

Hey guys, I just installed a GTB 5.5 in my BJ4WE with the speedo behind the servo and the receiver in front of the motor. Made the wire install as clean and neat as possible. Problem is that I can't get it very far away from me without it glitching, sometimes bad. I could run it nearly out of view with the LRP QC2/V2 12x2 I had in it before. I'm runnig a JR XS3 Pro and I've tried different freqs and new batteries. All I did was the one touch set up...nothing else. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I remember having glitching problems with my old SS5800 (in a few different vehicles) before I got rid of it and was hoping this one wouldn't be the same.
Vegaspilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2006, 12:28 AM   #2
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,319
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Not sure what that would be from. My gtb/6.5 installed in my T4 without any problems. I just followed the directions for setting it up to my radio and it went without a hitch. Wonder if the rx being by the motor could have anything to do with it? Where was it located in your previous setup? Some of the guys at the B4 forums could prolly help you out, there's a few there running the BJ and novak setup.
jbrow1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2006, 01:39 AM   #3
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 172
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Rx was run next to the QC2 in the previous set up, but there isn't room to do that now. I got the idea from some pics at B4.com about how to mount the rx.
Vegaspilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2006, 08:55 AM   #4
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,491
Trader Rating: 114 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Valentin.H
Default

clean your reciever...

just open it, and spray it with some motor spray, or soak it in rubbing alcohol. get all that gunk off the reciever. then it should work fine.
__________________
-valentin
www.csjunkies.com
Valentin.H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2006, 10:28 AM   #5
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 172
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the tip RC Guru, I sprayed it out and it seems much better!
Vegaspilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
glitching help! aus jd 2703 Electric On-Road 6 05-24-2007 05:43 PM
SD glitching Techart27 Electric On-Road 26 03-22-2004 10:31 PM
Glitching Help CraigHandley Australian Racing 6 02-29-2004 11:56 PM
Glitching on my 3PK FUK_WRX Electric On-Road 10 08-15-2003 09:50 AM
glitching tdragon Electric On-Road 10 06-17-2003 11:03 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:24 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net