Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
New Associated RC10GT2 >

New Associated RC10GT2

New Associated RC10GT2

Reply

Old 06-06-2006, 07:43 PM
  #31  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 386
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

The front A-arms are the same geometry as the T4 but beefed up, They wont fit the T4 unless you use the new Aluminum front bulkhead.
Scott S. is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2006, 01:21 AM
  #32  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (9)
 
AZRCaddict's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Where Racing Was Fun
Posts: 44
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

http://forums.radiocontrolzone.com/s...d.php?t=220572
AZRCaddict is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2006, 02:06 AM
  #33  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (9)
 
AZRCaddict's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Where Racing Was Fun
Posts: 44
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Now on AE's site
AZRCaddict is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2006, 10:08 AM
  #34  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
WheelNut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Edmonton, Ab
Posts: 3,210
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Some other AE team guy said the arms were the same, but I did think that they looked bigger, I guess I was right after all.
WheelNut is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2006, 12:08 PM
  #35  
Tech Fanatic
 
Kevin Boyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 997
Default

I asked a question on another site and this was from Coach


Originally Posted by Kevin Boyle
Kurt,

Does this mean they are an update for the T4 or they will just fit?

Also I noticed you had a JConcepts GT body can you shed some light on if the body will fit the GT2??

Thanks
Kevin Boyle



from Coach/K-Dub aka Kurt W.

Kevin- They are not meant as an update for the T4. They will just fit on the T4 since the bulkhead is the same dimensions

The aluminum bulkhead is a new upgrade that will fit on B4 and T4.
Kevin Boyle is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2006, 10:56 PM
  #36  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (9)
 
AZRCaddict's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Where Racing Was Fun
Posts: 44
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Well I went through every site and got almost every price for what I needed to complete the kit and it came out to $650.94 I will have to start saving my pennies now

RC10GT2.......................................$269 .99
O.S. .12 CV-R................................$107.99
JR RS310 3 Channel Reciever.............$72.99
JR270............................................$ 17.99
Futaba 29351.................................$106.99
1100mAh.......................................$20
Ofna Universal 1/10th Starter Box......$54.99

I was just pricing it out to see the aprox. price, feel free to suggest anything better or cheaper then what I have listed. Just FYI I dont have a ton of green so I dont want to get it way too pricey.
AZRCaddict is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2006, 04:21 AM
  #37  
Tech Adept
 
fastrcracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Louisville, Kentucky
Posts: 141
Default AE GT2 Rear wheels

Is there any chance of using any of the rear wheels/tires that have already been glued from the GT on the new GT2 ????????????????
fastrcracer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2006, 06:10 AM
  #38  
Tech Elite
 
GregH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 2,307
Default

Originally Posted by fastrcracer
Is there any chance of using any of the rear wheels/tires that have already been glued from the GT on the new GT2 ????????????????
not with quick release hubs. Maybe you can change back to screw on axles and use what you have, then change back to the quick release axles once you use up the old wheels/tires.

Last edited by GregH; 06-25-2006 at 08:51 AM.
GregH is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2006, 07:37 AM
  #39  
Tech Fanatic
 
Kevin Boyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 997
Default

Originally Posted by fastrcracer
Is there any chance of using any of the rear wheels/tires that have already been glued from the GT on the new GT2 ????????????????
Fastrcracer,


I asked that same question and I had 2 Options:

#1) If you want to use exiting truck rear wheels, you can run T4 CVDs and axles on the GT2.

#2) If you want, you can convert your GT/electric to use the quick change.

Thanks Coach/Kdub


Later
Kevin Boyle
Kevin Boyle is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 06:06 AM
  #40  
Tech Master
iTrader: (25)
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,188
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Any more news on this truck? its died down for a while. people say August is release date? any specific date yet? new pics, vids etc?
Jarred King is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 07:46 AM
  #41  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
dallasv8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mareeba,Australia
Posts: 1,813
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Talking gt2

is Tebo or Cavaleri running the gt2 yet?
dallasv8 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 08:28 AM
  #42  
Tech Master
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: michigan
Posts: 1,678
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

tebo ran it at rcx, so you would have to assume that he is driving it along with the rest of the team.
o.s. power is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 08:58 AM
  #43  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 1,480
Default

Rumour from factory guys is they will have it for the Hot Rod Shootout.

Tebo did not run it at RCX.
Chris Jarosz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 07:06 PM
  #44  
Tech Master
iTrader: (25)
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,188
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Where is Hot Rod Shootout, got a webby?
Jarred King is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 08:37 PM
  #45  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 492
Default

http://www.hotrodhobbies.com/
baih is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service