R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-17-2006, 02:31 AM   #1
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 104
Default Pressure line

Does it matter if the pressure line on your pipe is before the weld? ( closer to the header ) or after?

Im trying to figure out if this could be my tuning problem.

thanks
PSiDAWD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2006, 06:25 AM   #2
Tech Regular
 
brad996's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Indiana
Posts: 362
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I would think that somewhere around the middle of the pipe or out to the end what is the motor doing wrong and I may be able to help more I really dont think the problem is with the pressure line I have never seen that before it could be with the header being to short or to long I have had that problem and it took me forever to get it right
__________________
SIRCS, Asylum Xtreme
TLR 22 4.0, TLR 22 3.0 lay down, TLR 22-4 2.0 Yokomo BD8/SV, Yokomo YR10F
brad996 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2006, 08:15 AM   #3
Tech Elite
 
xlgraphicspro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Omaha Nebraska
Posts: 2,052
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

do you have the kind of pipe where you just stick the tube into a hole in the pipe like on an rc 10 gt stock pipe, or a drake pipe?

If so, you have to cut the end of the tube at an angle and stick it in the pipe open end facing toward the front of the pipe.

That way you don't get any exhauste "blow by" going into your gas tank.
__________________
TeamXray RCAmerica Hudy Xlgraphicspro Paint/ Impulse-Rc Clutch shoes.
Xray XB 808 O.S. Speed Or Ninja JX

Last edited by xlgraphicspro; 04-17-2006 at 02:33 PM.
xlgraphicspro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2006, 10:06 AM   #4
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 104
Default

the pipe didnt come with any holes for the pressure line. so i drilled on right ontop just after the weld, closer to the stinger. and just stuck the pressure line on it.

should i plug that and drill somewhere else?
PSiDAWD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2006, 11:43 AM   #5
Tech Regular
 
Ducati-Rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: California Central Coast
Posts: 458
Default Location

I belive you want the pressure take off near the fattest part of the pipe, as to lessen the exhaust pulses from the reciprocating piston.

If you locate it near the header - you will be dealing with variations in throttle output, so that the low end and high end pressures will be so different as to cause tuning problems.

Locating it in the fatter part of the pipe, lessens the pressure variations
and stabilizes the pressure flow.
Ducati-Rider is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
pressure line question Baedarlboo Nitro On-Road 18 03-20-2008 02:43 PM
pressure line karimbs Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 3 01-03-2007 02:24 AM
pressure line |jan Rookie Zone 12 02-10-2006 09:13 PM
where should the pressure line go? smidge Nitro On-Road 1 12-26-2004 08:30 AM
Pressure Line.... [HPI]RS4SS Nitro On-Road 23 12-30-2002 06:57 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:12 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net