Search
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By billdelong

**NEW to the RC community**

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2022, 04:17 PM
Tech Rookie

Default **NEW to the RC community**

What's up guys im new to the whole RC world and had a few questions if anyone could help me out?!
-thoughts on the new sledge that came out, just bought one and it seems like a beast.
-having trouble deciding what lipo's to run..running two lectron pros 3s, can only get about 20 min of run time with full power before it goes to 50% power is that because the vxl6 is getting too hot???
Old 04-12-2022, 10:18 AM
Tech Fanatic

Originally Posted by RCdilla
What's up guys im new to the whole RC world and had a few questions if anyone could help me out?!
-thoughts on the new sledge that came out, just bought one and it seems like a beast.
-having trouble deciding what lipo's to run..running two lectron pros 3s, can only get about 20 min of run time with full power before it goes to 50% power is that because the vxl6 is getting too hot???
Welcome to the hobby, not sure what run time people normally get bashing (us racers can only focus for 5 minutes races and sometimes that is a struggle) but 20 minutes sounds OK. It might be worth getting another battery if you want to run longer, I am sure someone will be along to help with specifics.

Enjoy.
Old 04-12-2022, 11:01 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 33 (97%+)

Welcome to the hobby!

Most of the active members on the forums here are club racers, so expect to get feedback that may cater more toward a race oriented response.