Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By waller2010
  • 1 Post By MX304

Team Associated RC8e spur gear

Old 09-30-2021, 06:47 AM
Tech Rookie

Questions?? Team Associated RC8e spur gear

Hi guys,

I've been driving my RC8e for about 5 years now. I bought it used with 3 extra spur gears, but now they're all broken.
I want to ask you guys, if the spur gear of the newer models (like RC8B3.1e, #81389) may fit? The stock one #89519 was discontinued.

I would really like to keep my RC8e running. It's pretty much indestructible, except for the spur gear and shocks...

There may be some grammar mistakes in the text cause I'm not a native speaker..
Old 09-30-2021, 08:44 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)

None of the parts from the newer cars will fit. You might get lucky and find one on e-bay, but all of the parts for that car are discontinued and unavailable.

Last edited by MX304; 10-01-2021 at 01:23 PM.
Old 09-30-2021, 09:52 PM
Tech Apprentice

Can you post a picture and specs for the spur gear, there might be an equivalent that someone can recommend?
Old 10-02-2021, 06:01 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 166 (100%+)

I know some might think this blasphemy but I have determined I can fit an RC8 diff in a Losi 8ight (Why would I want to do that? Because Losi doesn't make a 48T plastic spur gear.) So you might be able to fit a Losi 8 diff in a RC8 and use Losi steel spur gears.
Old 10-03-2021, 09:33 AM
Tech Rookie

Thx for the replies.

Unfortunately I can't post photos or links because I have too little posts...
I'll try to find a used Losi 8ight-e diff.
I guess a whole RC8B3.1e diff won't fit in my RC8e?
Old 10-04-2021, 12:17 AM
Tech Elite

a new AE diff will fit, aswell as a MBX8 diff.
Old 11-03-2021, 07:14 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default Spur gear

Hey bud, i picked up a econversion for my rc8t and have the 2 spurs that came in the kit...one is a 46 i believe and a 50 im not gonna use because im running a steel one..
ruby666 likes this.