Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By ta_man

Kraton 6s supporting rear of motor.

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2020, 02:11 AM
Tech Initiate

Default Kraton 6s supporting rear of motor.

Hi.
I'm looking for a way to to support the rear of the the kraton 6s blx motor. I've heard that if you don't support the back of the motor it can damage the motor slamming onto the chassis when bashing, or pull the motor screws out. Do you lads know of any proper upgrades that can support the motor? I was thinking of using a large blob of silicone sealant at the back so when it sets it's like a motor to chassis shock absorber. Do you think this is a worthwhile upgrade or am I my just been over the top? It's my first RC and I've only had it 2 weeks and I'm a fulll noob, so I need to learn the ropes as it were.
Thanks for any advice!
Old 09-02-2020, 04:56 AM
Tech Elite

silicon sealant is flexible so support will be nullified ..id use some nylon the cut it to fit. Make it wide enough so screws to hold it in place wont hit motor can
Old 09-02-2020, 11:47 AM
Tech Champion

The chassis will flex a million times or more, than the motor will hit the chassis.

People have tried this in ebuggy, and have caused the issue that they were trying to prevent. The motor is held only at it's front for a reason. Every bit of chassis flex gets sent right down the motors can if you bolt it down on both ends. If you find a solid mount that supports both ends of the motor and doesn't flex between those two point, now you've stiffened your chassis oddly. Unless it's a floating mount.

Don't bother. Just make sure that your motor screws are the proper length.
Old 09-02-2020, 02:46 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 168 (100%+)