Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
RTR Electric off road truck/buggy recommendation >

RTR Electric off road truck/buggy recommendation

RTR Electric off road truck/buggy recommendation

Old 08-05-2020, 08:00 PM
Tech Initiate

Default RTR Electric off road truck/buggy recommendation

Hi all.
I'm I'm a big noob to all this so I'd like some advice if that's ok.
Story is months ago the boss was throwing a traxxas t-maxx 3.3 out that was slightly damaged and I did it up. I was playing with it but I couldn't get the hang of carburettor tuning and that, so I sold it for 120 but I'd already got the bug! Anyway way I'd like a off-road or field truck or buggy electric something that's not top heavy so it doesn't tip over or flip on the brakes, lowdown off-roader. I know there is E-MAXX and E-REVOs to choose from but is there any suitable cheaper models or other quality brands you have experience with that would be suitable as you lot are more knowledgeable than me. I'd probably be looking at around 300 - 350
I'd like it ready to run
Thank you for your advice.
Old 08-05-2020, 10:08 PM
Tech Apprentice

I don't think you can go wrong with the 1/8 kraton, by arrma which should fit in that budget. If it's a but out of range then the typhon 3s also by arrma.
Old 08-06-2020, 06:48 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 33 (97%+)

The ARRMA Senton would be in your price range and also an excellent choice, more info here:

Which 1/10 4WD SCT is best?
Old 08-06-2020, 07:40 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

I’d go with anything Arrma that fits your budget. The Traxxas Maxx is a good basher too.
Old 08-07-2020, 03:31 PM
Tech Initiate