R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-off-road-4/)
-   -   Front Toe Question (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-off-road/1055647-front-toe-question.html)

3DFLYER 12-12-2019 04:53 AM

Front Toe Question

Hey guys,
Sorry might be an easy one for you.
I'm new to off road racing, having a ball so far.

What tools or methods are you all using to measure front Toe on the buggies?

Assuming there's some different set up tools available?

Hamish

ExRCRacer 12-12-2019 05:54 AM

Originally Posted by 3DFLYER (Post 15560268)
Hey guys,
Sorry might be an easy one for you.
I'm new to off road racing, having a ball so far.

What tools or methods are you all using to measure front Toe on the buggies?

Assuming there's some different set up tools available?

Hamish

You can use the camber gauge turned on its side to set toe. Just position the front wheels against a flat vertical surface (like a wall or piece of wood) and use the camber gauge horizontally to set the toe off of the flat surface.

Personally - I just eyeball it though. Toe is a b*tch.

3DFLYER 12-12-2019 06:00 AM

Originally Posted by ExRCRacer (Post 15560297)
You can use the camber gauge turned on its side to set toe. Just position the front wheels against a flat vertical surface (like a wall or piece of wood) and use the camber gauge horizontally to set the toe off of the flat surface.

Personally - I just eyeball it though. Toe is a b*tch.

Mate that's brilliant thank you for that.
Yeah I'd been eyeballing it just wondered if there was a more "technical" way of doing it 😂

PorTX 12-12-2019 06:58 AM