Wiki Posts
Search

Kyosho MP9E EVO

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2019, 08:53 AM
Tech Initiate

Default Kyosho MP9E EVO

Hi All:

I am new to RC car hobby. Bought myself a mp9e evo a few days back after resisting it for a few weeks.

I had done some intensive read-up such as JQ Products guide to RC car racing but nevertheless still need tones of advice on my first RC car.

Please advise what grade of silicone oil, shock oil & grease do i need for the front/rear shock and the front/center/rear diff gear. I noticed Kypsho silicone oil are very vague in their description. In the manual, it stated to use #5000 silicone oil for front and center diff and use #3000 silicone oil for rear. I mean what does #5000 & #3000 means? 5000 CST or wt? I will go for 5000/7000/3000 & 5000/5000/3000 CST diff gear setting. For front shock oil I will go for 600CST & rear shock oil 400CST.

Please advise which # of kyosho silicone oil to purchase which correspond to the correct cst value i am targeting.

Also, please recommend what are the brand/type of gear i can use on my kit. I saw the kyosho seal gear gear but it seems like it is used to seal off the diff housing to prevent oil leakages rather than meant for the gear parts.

So far, purchased the stainless steel screw set from T's Work. Hope it helps.

Thanks.
Old 12-12-2019, 06:33 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by PC_Enthusiast
Hi All:

I am new to RC car hobby. Bought myself a mp9e evo a few days back after resisting it for a few weeks.

I had done some intensive read-up such as JQ Products guide to RC car racing but nevertheless still need tones of advice on my first RC car.