R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-03-2006, 11:46 AM   #1
Tech Elite
 
BSchorr's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Posts: 4,820
Trader Rating: 92 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to BSchorr Send a message via Yahoo to BSchorr Send a message via Skype™ to BSchorr
Default AD2 Rear Quick Change and a MF2

I know losi makes the adapters to run the quick change rims on the MF2, but my question is, why cant the same rear quick change aluminum hub carriers on a AD2 work on the MF2? So we can easily change them just as fast?
__________________
Proline ~ Genesis R/C Products ~ First Premier Satellites
BSchorr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2006, 12:49 PM   #2
Tech Adept
 
UNSTABLE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 169
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BSchorr
I know losi makes the adapters to run the quick change rims on the MF2, but my question is, why cant the same rear quick change aluminum hub carriers on a AD2 work on the MF2? So we can easily change them just as fast?
Why??? Electric races are 5 mins long, if you need to change tyres in that period, something is really wrong!!
__________________
Some R.C. stuff.
UNSTABLE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2006, 12:52 PM   #3
Tech Elite
 
BSchorr's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Posts: 4,820
Trader Rating: 92 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to BSchorr Send a message via Yahoo to BSchorr Send a message via Skype™ to BSchorr
Default

lol i dunno, im anal about little things like that lol
__________________
Proline ~ Genesis R/C Products ~ First Premier Satellites
BSchorr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2006, 02:01 PM   #4
Tech Prophet
 
Casper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Orange, Ca
Posts: 17,764
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

It would be nice to be able to take the tires off to clean them or for testing tires before a race. The issue has more do to with changing the rear arm design. I have seen a guys in mexico or somewhere down south that converted his MF2 to use the QC. It did not look like it took a ton of work.
__________________
TLR/Losi Team Driver
TLR/Losi | Tekin | DE Racing | Spektrum | Exotek | JBRL | Kolor Koncepts | OC/RC |Sticky Kicks | Imagine It Graphics | Casper-RC.com
TLR 22 4.0 SR, TLR 22T 4.0, TLR 22-4 2.0, Spektrum DX6R

WWW.CASPER-RC.COM TLR and Tekin setups
Casper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MUGEN MST1 ROLLER with QUICK CHANGE REAR AXLE FREELANCE_RCer R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 15 08-30-2009 11:16 AM
Anyone put the CR quick change hubs on a XXX-t mf1 ? Briguy Electric Off-Road 5 08-05-2008 06:54 AM
WTB: GT2 Quick Change wheels/tires darbngreen R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 03-05-2008 05:35 PM
FTRC10T4 W/GT2 Quick Change axles- $175 JamesArluck R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 11-09-2007 02:12 PM
GT2 Quick Change Conversion Kit for GT/T4 t4ftracer R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 26 02-20-2007 09:57 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:27 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net