I just ordered a Vorza! >

I just ordered a Vorza!

Like Tree6Likes

I just ordered a Vorza!

Old 02-09-2019, 05:27 PM
Tech Initiate

Default I just ordered a Vorza!

Hello people.

I am pretty new to RC cars and after getting kiddo a Stampede 2WD, I wanted something for me... After watching many videos and research I went with the Vorza. It looks great to me, driving it looks really fun, and it is known to be a tank, and is quite versatile. I also wanted an RTR I know it is old and has not been updated in a long time, am I crazy?

I am impatiently awaiting it, and some 6000mah 6S 75C batteries, and a bunch of gear to go with it. I just wanted to share that and maybe hear from people that have owned these machines, or gain any knowledge I can from your experience in this hobby. It should arrive on Tuesday, not sure when all the other stuff will get here so I don't know if I'll be able to drive it on Tuesday.
Old 02-10-2019, 04:35 PM
Tech Initiate

I guess I am crazy...
Old 02-10-2019, 04:50 PM
Tech Master

6 cells is 2 to many I ran mine on 4 and it was a monster ..enjoy I always did till I hit a cinder block at 60mph.. I got parts to repair .but never did.
Old 02-10-2019, 05:33 PM
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

The Vorza is a tried and true buggy. RCguy is right though. 4s would be better. On 6s get some +10mm hexes (I used to use RC8T ASC89329 but they are discontinued) and truggy sized wheels/tires and you will flip over less. I've built a few 6s buggys and that is how I always set them up.
Old 02-10-2019, 09:12 PM
Tech Initiate

Originally Posted by the rc guy View Post
6 cells is 2 to many I ran mine on 4 and it was a monster ..enjoy I always did till I hit a cinder block at 60mph.. I got parts to repair .but never did.