Like Tree886Likes

TLR 22 5.0

Old 11-23-2021, 06:58 AM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by Evoking1230
Comparing the AC kit setup to prep an Elite for carpet, looks like you need some weight up front as well and CVA's are different lengths, unless theres a typo. This is aside from springs, pistons, sways and gear diff. lol

B6.3 it is!

Just wanted to keep it in the family lol
i just want to throw my 2 cents into the ring here
ive been using a AC with kit setup for around a year and it has been a great car...im still new to rc racing so i blame my driving more than the car setup.
i went through a phase where i wanted to upgrade my car to an Elite so i asked the guy who dominates most of our races and turns out hes running a AC too.
i believe he said all he changed was the C&D block to the elite ones for a little more rear end adjustability
Evoking1230 likes this.

Last edited by boostedLoso; 11-23-2021 at 07:00 AM. Reason: forgot to quote
Old 11-23-2021, 09:09 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

Originally Posted by boostedLoso
ive been using a AC with kit setup for around a year and it has been a great car...im still new to rc racing so i blame my driving more than the car setup.
i went through a phase where i wanted to upgrade my car to an Elite so i asked the guy who dominates most of our races and turns out hes running a AC too.
i believe he said all he changed was the C&D block to the elite ones for a little more rear end adjustability
you guys are killing me.

my OCD wants me to keep the TLR brand and not run multiple brands across different scales but I feel the AC is also a bit outdated. They may or may not release a new carpet car, although it seems the Elite is mopping up at the races.

Hmmmm, just C&D blocks huh? ....now you got me thinking.
Old 11-23-2021, 09:12 AM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by TurnNBurn