Like Tree748Likes

TLR 22 5.0

Old 04-29-2020, 09:09 PM
Tech Apprentice

Originally Posted by Mirkinator View Post
Thank you! Yes i did mean VHA >.< Ill get the VHA kit and the blocks to start. Try without them first so i can feel the difference. Im new to indoor and 2wd buggy stock. Have the feeling its going to be quite the learning experience!

Anywho, appreciate any other suggestions anyone might have.
I see you are racing on clay so those would be the 2 major upgrades I would suggest (the only 2 I have on my 5.0sr). The VHA kit will allow you to get your driveshafts level for better efficiency and less binding. I prefer the elite C and D block pills setup a lot better. Unless you have to have the bling of carbon, or a super technical setup top shelf racer the towers are not going to give you much advantage. I have done fairly well setting up with stock composite towers..
Old 04-30-2020, 08:44 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Kswarrior View Post
I see you are racing on clay so those would be the 2 major upgrades I would suggest (the only 2 I have on my 5.0sr). The VHA kit will allow you to get your driveshafts level for better efficiency and less binding. I prefer the elite C and D block pills setup a lot better. Unless you have to have the bling of carbon, or a super technical setup top shelf racer the towers are not going to give you much advantage. I have done fairly well setting up with stock composite towers..
Thanks. We are actually on carpet though, but I think those upgrade still apply. They are ontw. Now only if UPS would give me a tracking update on my kits thats not 5days old >.< Scheduled for tmw though!
Old 04-30-2020, 09:34 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default TLR 22 5.0 AR

What is the designation AR on the 22 stand for?

​​​​
Old 04-30-2020, 11:02 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Bubonic-X View Post
What is the designation AR on the 22 stand for?

​​​​
AC Astroturf/Carpet