Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Crawler Room
Need help choosing >

Need help choosing

Need help choosing

Old 03-04-2014, 03:57 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Need help choosing

I'm a trucker and when I'm home I race my Mugens however I want something I can take with me to just play when I have time. I don't need or want a full blown comp crawler but I want something that is capable of crawling. I really like the Wraith, plus all the options that are available. But after the reviews I've read, there's always a long list of must haves to make it a good truck. I don't really care about scale and I'm not looking to jump it off a house, just playing on trails and hills. What would y'all recommend? I also don't care if it's a kit or rtr, just fun and reliable. Thx in advance
Old 03-04-2014, 05:09 PM
wyd
Tech Legend

Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)

Originally Posted by polarbear72 View Post
I'm a trucker and when I'm home I race my Mugens however I want something I can take with me to just play when I have time. I don't need or want a full blown comp crawler but I want something that is capable of crawling. I really like the Wraith, plus all the options that are available. But after the reviews I've read, there's always a long list of must haves to make it a good truck. I don't really care about scale and I'm not looking to jump it off a house, just playing on trails and hills. What would y'all recommend? I also don't care if it's a kit or rtr, just fun and reliable. Thx in advance
The Wraith is a great choice. Its more of an all around setup that can do some crawling. light jumping and also has a little speed to go with it. All good crawlers still have weak areas but I would just run it some and order better parts as you break the old ones. If your going to hammer down then more stuff will break and if your killing time and doing more slower type stuff then less will break on it.