Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Crawler Room
Scorpion AX10 ARTR >

Scorpion AX10 ARTR

Scorpion AX10 ARTR

Old 05-01-2013, 07:20 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default Scorpion AX10 ARTR

SO my buddy has one and liked it so i found one on ebay that was brand new in the box and have to gather all the electrics but i cant beleive that there isnt a thread that is up to date about it...I kno its older but you can still get them and PLENTY of parts support so its on the way just waiting for it to get here but wanted to get some insight from others as some good upgrades to do....

It has the alum links as its the ARTR and assembled in the box and i have the proline chassis extension kit, vertical body mount, and Silverado HD body so i might use that stuff but wanted to see what everyone does for upgrades without getting crazy as its new so im just starting out and want to do some basic upgrades before going hard core since i will NOT be doing competitions
Old 05-01-2013, 08:47 PM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 252 (100%+)

Rear axle lockouts are a must. Aluminum c hubs and knuckles are a good thing. I would suggest running it first and see if you like it and replace/upgrade as needed.
Old 05-02-2013, 11:10 AM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by hotrod87 View Post
Rear axle lockouts are a must. Aluminum c hubs and knuckles are a good thing. I would suggest running it first and see if you like it and replace/upgrade as needed.
Oh, ive ran my buddies a few times and love it and if i have one he will run or atleast bring his out more so we will be using them for sure...

I hve my SCTE 2.0 for high speed and the Crawler for low speed toying so "I SHOULD" be set but we all know how that works, lol
Old 05-02-2013, 07:52 PM
Tech Master