Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Crawler Room
Beginner crawler? >

Beginner crawler?

Beginner crawler?

Old 08-23-2012, 07:58 AM
Tech Rookie

Default Beginner crawler?

Hi everyone!
After checking out way to many new Rc trucks I came across a crawler the other day. Since then I've wondered what would be a good beginner crawler. If I can't find a crawler I prob just pick up a 2wd slash from the local shop but I would like to try a crawler.
I would like to stay under 450$ with charger and battery in that amount to. Also I have little experience with crawlers so something easy to work on would be great to, last but not least are there any rtr crawlers that are waterproof or would I have to do that myself? Definately would have to be an RTR model. Thank you for any feed back!
Old 08-23-2012, 01:54 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Originally Posted by hisliprc33 View Post
Hi everyone!
After checking out way to many new Rc trucks I came across a crawler the other day. Since then I've wondered what would be a good beginner crawler. If I can't find a crawler I prob just pick up a 2wd slash from the local shop but I would like to try a crawler.
I would like to stay under 450$ with charger and battery in that amount to. Also I have little experience with crawlers so something easy to work on would be great to, last but not least are there any rtr crawlers that are waterproof or would I have to do that myself? Definately would have to be an RTR model. Thank you for any feed back!
I would suggest either the Losi Night Crawler or Axial Ridgeline. Either truck is an excellent way to break in if you want to buy new. Personally, not crazy about the Ridgeline body, but the upgrades that Axial has made compared to the older AX10 is really impressive. It has very good axles and transmission.

And there are no water proof crawlers available, that I know of.