Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Crawler Room
Brushed motor break-in? > Brushed motor break-in?

Brushed motor break-in?

Reply

Old 09-05-2010, 08:46 AM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 3
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Questions?? Brushed motor break-in?

Does a hand wound brushed motor need to be broken in? I've been out r/c for about 20 years and the tech has changed a lot. I got an ax 10 with a new Tekin hand wound 35t and fxr esc from my brother in law. As far as I know the rest of the truck is stock. Any other setup tips would be appreciated. I'm new so please be nice...
19tank72 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2010, 11:37 AM
  #2  
Tech Rookie
 
Shelby707's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Santa Rosa
Posts: 9
Default

I have the saame motor and i never knew you were suppose to break them in. So i didn't. I asked people on RCC and they said its better for the motor but its not required. I didn't with mine and its working fine. I would reccomend doing it and then taking it apart to clean it.
Shelby707 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2010, 12:00 PM
  #3  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 3
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Thanks, I figured I might as well. Certainly won't...
19tank72 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:
You have already rated this thread Rating: Thread Rating: 0 votes,  average.

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service