Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Chat Lounge
Just signed up today. >

Just signed up today.

Just signed up today.

Reply

Old 01-28-2013, 11:25 AM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 7
Thumbs down Just signed up today.

WHY CAN I NOT POST MY F'S THREAD

I WANNA SELL MY YOKOMO DORIFTO CARRRR! Dafuk?!?!


>:/

PISSED
RottingMooch is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 11:56 AM
  #2  
Tech Rookie
 
JoshMaxAmps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Spokane WA
Posts: 17
Default

Woosah. There is a process that you must go through when you sign up. Otherwise these things just fill up with spammers. There is only so much filtering that can be done. It is up to us to make sure it is kept clean. I for one give a shout out to the moderators. You guys do a great job!
JoshMaxAmps is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 12:15 PM
  #3  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (11)
 
skrizz1777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 514
Trader Rating: 11 (92%+)
Default

Read the rules and you will see..
skrizz1777 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 12:23 PM
  #4  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 7
Default

Are you guys good with drift cars? I was told I have a YOKOMO GT4 but I have an HPI remote and it has the same exact aluminum frame and the GT-4 and it has the Yokomo YS16 motor and idk why it'd have a HPI remote

Help?!

Will post pictures.
RottingMooch is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 06:38 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (12)
 
BigNasty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: About 2 laps down...
Posts: 2,289
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

the chassis has nothing to do with the remote. someone may have broken the original remote, or put a hpi system in the car to sell it to you.

i have a very pricey remote, and if i sell the car, it comes without a remote. they can use whatever kind of remote system they want.

you got a used car. it came with a remote and there's no way of telling what you got without a picture
BigNasty is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 08:18 PM
  #6  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (2)
 
Grizzbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sand Springs, OK
Posts: 3,064
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I'm afraid you won't be allowed to post pics until you've reached 10 posts(same for links). I know it's frustrating for new members, but we had to do this, until you get to 10 posts, your posts will go into what we call the Moderated Queue, only mods will be able to see it, & when we do, we'll look it over & make sure it's not spam(& approve it once we're sure it's ok). We had to do this because of the EXTREME amounts of spam posts we started getting, with the Moderated Queue, we can keep bad posts out of the way of regular members & deal with the spammers MUCH more easily. I did find your FS post & approved it, RottingMooch, so it should be visible now(but I'm sorry I can't do anything about posting pics till you get to 10 posts), just try to be patient & you'll be fine....
Grizzbob is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 10:43 PM
  #7  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 7
Default

Thanks man lol I was flipping out like WTF?! Hahaha thanks I appreciate it.
RottingMooch is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 11:08 PM
  #8  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 7
Exclamation

.........

Last edited by racer1812; 01-28-2013 at 11:19 PM.
RottingMooch is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 11:18 PM
  #9  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (31)
 
racer1812's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: RIP 'Chopper', 4/18/13 miss you bud:(
Posts: 15,080
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

welcome to RCTech...but fyi, you can't do that.
racer1812 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 11:22 PM
  #10  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 7
Unhappy

Originally Posted by racer1812 View Post
welcome to RCTech...but fyi, you can't do that.
My bad :0

I didn't know lol NoObIe.

How come you can't promote your own threads? O.o
RottingMooch is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 11:28 PM
  #11  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (31)
 
racer1812's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: RIP 'Chopper', 4/18/13 miss you bud:(
Posts: 15,080
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

They are, in the FS section were they should be. That's why it called the For Sale section.
racer1812 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 11:36 PM
  #12  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 7
Cool

Originally Posted by racer1812 View Post
They are, in the FS section were they should be. That's why it called the For Sale section.
I Seeeee.


Das toooo maaaaasss crazy FO me!

Lol.

Do the YOKOMO gt4s even sell anymore?

I just wanna get rid of it could use the money :/
RottingMooch is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 11:47 PM
  #13  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (31)
 
racer1812's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: RIP 'Chopper', 4/18/13 miss you bud:(
Posts: 15,080
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

I have no idea, but I can tell you that you MUST list an asking price or your ad will get deleted. OBO doesn't work here.

I highly suggest you read the sticky threads at the top of the for sale section. They'll help you stay out of trouble.
racer1812 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service