Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Chat Lounge
Vector Marketing ?? >

Vector Marketing ??

Vector Marketing ??

Old 01-26-2011, 10:35 AM
Tech Addict

Questions?? Vector Marketing ??

Just wondering everyone's thoughts on Vector..

I am a college student and I need a job. I see this post outside my school that says 15.00/appt (Not per. hour btw) Lists the number and website.

Thinking that's awesome I go to the website, which didn't list the company or anything. So that raised an orange flag. So I thought about it thinking maybe it would be some kind of application that would go into multiple businesses and decided to fill it out. As soon as I submited it, right at the top of the page it said VECTOR MARKETING.

Vector marketing, which I hear about so much, not one person having anything good to say about it to me my whole life. Everyone warning me to stay away.
Of course I get a call from the number I saved in my phone from the post maybe five minutes later. Didn't answer and they left a message I didn't listen to. They called again thismorning and I answered and talked about how I hear it's a "PRACTICALLY" a scam. And of course, she re-assured me it wasn't and made it sound good..

So I have an appointement at 6 tonight. I'm trying to decide if I should go or not.. I'm deffinitly not going to buy any of they're stuff to sell it for them.

I have researched a lot over the internet, and know EXACTLY what it should go down. How it will look. How it will sound. The demonstrations. even how it will smell! Exactly how the front desk will look and what will be on it. etc.. etc...

I would list it but I deffinitly don't feel like typing it out..

So what do you think about Vector? Anyone with experience from them??
Old 01-26-2011, 11:24 AM
Tech Addict