Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Chat Lounge
How fast is your internet? >

How fast is your internet?

How fast is your internet?

Old 02-17-2009, 06:20 PM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
MoparRules's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rollin on 35s, NJ
Posts: 4,262
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default How fast is your internet?

http://speedtest.net/

the direct link is the image URL.


MoparRules is offline  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:25 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
d4man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,634
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

d4man is offline  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:26 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
a_main_attendee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Colorado, USA, The land of the free and the home of the brave!
Posts: 2,880
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Its decent...

It seems slower though, my stepdad's also on...

a_main_attendee is offline  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:28 PM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
OTE_TheMissile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,688
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Low upload speed's typical of a WiFi connection, correct?

OTE_TheMissile is offline  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:30 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
a_main_attendee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Colorado, USA, The land of the free and the home of the brave!
Posts: 2,880
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by OTE_TheMissile View Post
Low upload speed's typical of a WiFi connection, correct?

I dunno, i tested mine with my laptop on Wifi.
a_main_attendee is offline  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:32 PM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
jamminnay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: IL
Posts: 2,021
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

dang i have comcast and mine is way slower than yours!
jamminnay is offline  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:34 PM
  #7  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
a_main_attendee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Colorado, USA, The land of the free and the home of the brave!
Posts: 2,880
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

i beleive that you can pay for either the 6 meg/s or the 1.5 meg/s with comcast, i'm not sure though.
a_main_attendee is offline  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:35 PM
  #8  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
OTE_TheMissile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,688
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

With my laptop hardwired to our home router:



Hmm...not much different...

I've never had anyone complain that I was lagging when I play online shooters.
OTE_TheMissile is offline  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:35 PM
  #9  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
jamminnay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: IL
Posts: 2,021
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

well my distance was 150 miles.. that may have something to do with it. the closest place to test from was chicago and i am three hours away from there
jamminnay is offline  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:39 PM
  #10  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
a_main_attendee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Colorado, USA, The land of the free and the home of the brave!
Posts: 2,880
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Wow... I can't beleive how much i slaughtered your guys's upload times.

Somebody with fiber optic is gonna come and destroy everybody else.
a_main_attendee is offline  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:43 PM
  #11  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
MoparRules's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rollin on 35s, NJ
Posts: 4,262
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by a_main_attendee View Post
Wow... I can't beleive how much i slaughtered your guys's upload times.

Somebody with fiber optic is gonna come and destroy everybody else.
gimme a couple of days. we are upgrading to a 10 megabit line.....
MoparRules is offline  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:43 PM
  #12  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
a_main_attendee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Colorado, USA, The land of the free and the home of the brave!
Posts: 2,880
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default



Read it and weap fellas.
a_main_attendee is offline  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:44 PM
  #13  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
OTE_TheMissile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,688
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Well like I said, I play S4 League online all the time & see plenty of laggers, but have never been told I was one.

Wonder if I'd score more critical hits if I had a better upload speed...
OTE_TheMissile is offline  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:47 PM
  #14  
Tech Master
iTrader: (83)
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,504
Trader Rating: 83 (100%+)
Default

good location for me i guess?

joey is offline  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:48 PM
  #15  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
a_main_attendee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Colorado, USA, The land of the free and the home of the brave!
Posts: 2,880
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

hahaha i got owned.
a_main_attendee is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.