Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Chat Lounge
How hard is it, seriously? >

How hard is it, seriously?

How hard is it, seriously?

Reply

Old 01-09-2009, 11:44 AM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (10)
 
TRYMY4.0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Alpharetta
Posts: 516
Trader Rating: 10 (86%+)
Default How hard is it, seriously?

To take a typing or an English class. I know some of the members on this site are from different countries. From teenagers to older folks on here, the inability to spell or use any form of grammar correctly astounds me. Switch to Firefox or search each word you type.

I try to read some of these peoples threads and I have to pop a few Aspirin before I am even half way through reading it. I went to a single A, 500 kid High School out in the sticks....where did they go for schooling?

Anyways....done ranting.

-Ant.
TRYMY4.0 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 11:57 AM
  #2  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (5)
 
buds302's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 204
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

LMFAO ROFL IBTL
buds302 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 12:06 PM
  #3  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (10)
 
TRYMY4.0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Alpharetta
Posts: 516
Trader Rating: 10 (86%+)
Default

Why lock? No curse words and no direct shots at any one person. There are too many morons to make a list. My fingers would be worn off.

But I am glad I made you laugh.

-Ant.
TRYMY4.0 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 12:20 PM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
GundamWZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Ft. Bliss, Texas
Posts: 4,718
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Some should download and install a Google toolbar....it has a spell check function. I use it frequently when it comes to words that are hard to spell.

After a while, words that are hard to spell becomes easy.

But its the simple ones that I have to look for!!!

Prepare yourself......this thread IS going to get locked.




IBTL
GundamWZero is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 01:03 PM
  #5  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (5)
 
buds302's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 204
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by GundamWZero View Post
Some should download and install a Google toolbar....it has a spell check function. I use it frequently when it comes to words that are hard to spell.

After a while, words that are hard to spell becomes easy.

But its the simple ones that I have to look for!!!

Prepare yourself......this thread IS going to get locked.




IBTL
firefox has it built in... just like when you are typing something in word. and you misspell it .. a red line is underneath the word.

with firefox. its the same way but you are able to right click the word and it will give you options to fix it. some words will have red lines because they are not words in the english dictionary.. like.. english.. and firefox. and a bunch of others.

www.getfirefox.com

try it out one time.. you will never use internet explorer ever again
buds302 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 01:07 PM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
MoparRules's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rollin on 35s, NJ
Posts: 4,262
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TRYMY4.0 View Post
To take a typing or an English class. I know some of the members on this site are from different countries. From teenagers to older folks on here, the inability to spell or use any form of grammar correctly astounds me. Switch to Firefox or search each word you type.

I try to read some of these peoples threads and I have to pop a few Aspirin before I am even half way through reading it. I went to a single A, 500 kid High School out in the sticks....where did they go for schooling?

Anyways....done ranting.

-Ant.
oo a couple mis-spelled words. boo hoo my time is soo precious that i cant spend 5 seconds more worth of reading.

one person complaing is NOT going to change ANYTHING! so with the time you spent to make this thread and then post again in it, you could have been deciphering goodtunes'() posts.

IBTL
MoparRules is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 01:07 PM
  #7  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (23)
 
Bigshades's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 592
Trader Rating: 23 (96%+)
Default

Google Chrome also has a spell-check feature. I like it because it is the fastest web broswer I have ever used. It is also very simple, and doesn't have all those damned toolbars!

Last edited by Bigshades; 01-09-2009 at 01:08 PM. Reason: Typo... LOL
Bigshades is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 01:09 PM
  #8  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
joe of loath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Posts: 4,857
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

uh, google chrome! dont get me started on the EULA!
joe of loath is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 01:17 PM
  #9  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
clamber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 703
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I is bad grammerizer?
clamber is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 01:32 PM
  #10  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (10)
 
TRYMY4.0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Alpharetta
Posts: 516
Trader Rating: 10 (86%+)
Default

Mopar Rules-so you post around, you got a Mopar? heres mine.


-Ant.
TRYMY4.0 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 01:37 PM
  #11  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
MoparRules's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rollin on 35s, NJ
Posts: 4,262
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TRYMY4.0 View Post
Mopar Rules-so you post around, you got a Mopar? heres mine.


-Ant.
niceeee. and ya actually. i(dont have yet, but when i turn 18..) have one mopar and one dodge.

08 ram 3500 and a 1971 cuda rest-a-mod.

id take pics but the cudas in storage for the winter and the rams with my dad and mom out running about. plus the only pic i have of the ram is one i made into a funny cartoon thingy
MoparRules is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 01:42 PM
  #12  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (10)
 
TRYMY4.0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Alpharetta
Posts: 516
Trader Rating: 10 (86%+)
Default

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm Cuda! Verdy nice.

-Ant.
TRYMY4.0 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 01:47 PM
  #13  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
GundamWZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Ft. Bliss, Texas
Posts: 4,718
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TRYMY4.0 View Post
Mopar Rules-so you post around, you got a Mopar? heres mine.


-Ant.

Oooh....... caught you tripping, Mopar!!!!

Didn't you say you walked???
GundamWZero is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 01:54 PM
  #14  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
MoparRules's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rollin on 35s, NJ
Posts: 4,262
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TRYMY4.0 View Post
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm Cuda! Verdy nice.

-Ant.
hell ya! and you better bet the sound of that 426 HEMI puts my neighbors 240sx to shame

i wouldnt mind having a viper though! lemme guess: a 1998(or somewhere in the secong gen), 8 L v10, that means around 488cui and 450hp(but probably around 480(dodge always under-estimates their cars)), and finally a 6 speed manual transmission. and i bet you that baby has a nice top end with that 3.07:1 ratio

need i say more? my brain is filled with this sh!t!
MoparRules is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 02:17 PM
  #15  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (10)
 
TRYMY4.0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Alpharetta
Posts: 516
Trader Rating: 10 (86%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MoparRules View Post
hell ya! and you better bet the sound of that 426 HEMI puts my neighbors 240sx to shame

i wouldnt mind having a viper though! lemme guess: a 1998(or somewhere in the secong gen), 8 L v10, that means around 488cui and 450hp(but probably around 480(dodge always under-estimates their cars)), and finally a 6 speed manual transmission. and i bet you that baby has a nice top end with that 3.07:1 ratio

need i say more? my brain is filled with this sh!t!
No Sir. It is a Gen III, 8.3L. It is a 2006 Coupe. Mine is putting down 511hp and 497 tq. Only a few mods done.

K&N Intake
Belinger Headers
No cats
3" side exhaust
3.55 rears
ROE Large Mouth Throttle Body.

I know that Cuda has more mods available and can take a massive abuse.

-Ant.
TRYMY4.0 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service