Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Chat Lounge
Trojan.Zlob.G virus! >

Trojan.Zlob.G virus!

Trojan.Zlob.G virus!

Old 12-07-2008, 07:10 PM
  #1  
Registered User
Thread Starter
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: en tu amigas pantalones
Posts: 1,605
Trader Rating: 16 (94%+)
Questions?? Trojan.Zlob.G virus!

i just got this virus when viewing a movie over the web. i have norton internet virus and it doesnt detect it but the windows firewall does. i am able to get on the internet 1/10 times. i tried alot of things but i still cant get rid of it. any suggestions? here's whats popping up.........

BSS07 is offline  
Old 12-07-2008, 07:16 PM
  #2  
Tech Legend
 
Wild Cherry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: TRCR Modified Driver
Posts: 22,595
Default

Download Window`s Live Onecare

has a 3 month free trail and that will take care of it....
Wild Cherry is offline  
Old 12-07-2008, 07:18 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
MoparRules's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rollin on 35s, NJ
Posts: 4,262
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

THIS should get rid of that. and keep all other viruses away.
MoparRules is offline  
Old 12-07-2008, 07:18 PM
  #4  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
spike240sx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 102
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Make sure that your virus definitions are up to date with nortan. then do a complete system scan. Also check the microsoft website. they actually tend to be very useful with information. Just type in the the virus name and it will bring up plenty of info. I did a quick search and it looks like it is a relatively harmless virus. basically changes some security settings and screws with internet explorer. Looks like Symantec does have it in their virus definitions. so if you update your nortan and do a full scan it should take care of it.
spike240sx is offline  
Old 12-07-2008, 07:20 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
pinky2252s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Broomfield, Colorado
Posts: 3,278
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MoparRules View Post
THIS should get rid of that. and keep all other viruses away.
Dito, Apples cant get viruses
Much
pinky2252s is offline  
Old 12-07-2008, 07:27 PM
  #6  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
spike240sx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 102
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default



Sorry just had to. Apples are just paper weights.
spike240sx is offline  
Old 12-07-2008, 07:37 PM
  #7  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
MoparRules's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rollin on 35s, NJ
Posts: 4,262
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

o really? i think what the original post was about proves you wrong.
MoparRules is offline  
Old 12-07-2008, 07:38 PM
  #8  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
pinky2252s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Broomfield, Colorado
Posts: 3,278
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

try to run photoshop on a pc..

Loaded yet?


Yet?


Yet?


does it work with out a loading bar? didnt think so
pinky2252s is offline  
Old 12-07-2008, 07:41 PM
  #9  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
oXYnary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,301
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Actually Apple recommends Antivirus Protection as well. There are increased Viruses showing up for Apples since they have gained more Market Share.

Per your Norton.. are you sure you have a fully functional up to date Norton? Many computers come with a "trial" version, that you first have to enable to get the updates, and then only lasts like threee months before you have to purchase it.

Nortons a system hog anyways.
oXYnary is offline  
Old 12-07-2008, 07:42 PM
  #10  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
oXYnary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,301
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Dont make me bring Linux into this...
oXYnary is offline  
Old 12-07-2008, 07:48 PM
  #11  
Registered User
Thread Starter
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: en tu amigas pantalones
Posts: 1,605
Trader Rating: 16 (94%+)
Default

yes its norton 2008 and i have exactly 19 days before my subscription ends. i update it and run a full system scan everyday.....also apple sux. get a dell
BSS07 is offline  
Old 12-07-2008, 07:50 PM
  #12  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
pinky2252s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Broomfield, Colorado
Posts: 3,278
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Im sorry for getting in the mac vs pc fight but, most of the people who say macs suck HAVE NEVER EVEN TOUCHED ONE

theres a reason its like 45% pcs and 55% macs in the world now
pinky2252s is offline  
Old 12-07-2008, 07:50 PM
  #13  
Registered User
Thread Starter
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: en tu amigas pantalones
Posts: 1,605
Trader Rating: 16 (94%+)
Default

ok im installing Onecare right now but it wants me to uninstall AVG 8.0 What should i do?
BSS07 is offline  
Old 12-07-2008, 07:51 PM
  #14  
Registered User
Thread Starter
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: en tu amigas pantalones
Posts: 1,605
Trader Rating: 16 (94%+)
Default

Originally Posted by pinky2252s View Post
Im sorry for getting in the mac vs pc fight but, most of the people who say macs suck HAVE NEVER EVEN TOUCHED ONE

theres a reason its like 45% pcs and 55% macs in the world now
well i dont like the format.....i fell that windows xp is more comfortable
BSS07 is offline  
Old 12-07-2008, 07:57 PM
  #15  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
oXYnary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,301
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Uninstall it of course. Then let this other program update itself and run a full system scan.

I wouldnt mind Macs, if I had CHOICE of hardware to run it on. A Monopoly on a operating system as far as hardware is still a Monopoly. Like my RC Cars, I like my computers as parts, which I build up myself.
oXYnary is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.