Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Chat Lounge
720p...1080i...1080p...??? >

720p...1080i...1080p...???

720p...1080i...1080p...???

Reply

Old 01-15-2009, 02:26 PM
  #31  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (35)
 
y2kgtp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Deltona, FL
Posts: 2,559
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by wingracer View Post
So now the next question is which device do I hook up with the HDMI cable? The TV only has one HDMI input. Do I go with the cable box or the Xbox? I'm thinking cable since I watch that more than play video games.
I found a little 1 input, 2 output on eBay for 12$ that detects power from my xBox 360 and switches off of that.

Xbox off, HDMI from Comcast Cable box

Xbox on, HDMI from that....works great. I'll try to find a link.


EDIT:

It's this one, but I don't know if this was the seller...I got it from a USA location. Has worked great for over a year with ZERO issues, and no power supply needed.

http://cgi.ebay.com/2-Port-HDMI-Swit...3A1|240%3A1318
y2kgtp is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2009, 10:58 PM
  #32  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (17)
 
CaptCrunch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 800
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Well, at that price you can't go wrong
CaptCrunch is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009, 07:00 AM
  #33  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
buggydad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 237
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by y2kgtp View Post
I found a little 1 input, 2 output on eBay for 12$ that detects power from my xBox 360 and switches off of that.

Xbox off, HDMI from Comcast Cable box

Xbox on, HDMI from that....works great. I'll try to find a link.


EDIT:

It's this one, but I don't know if this was the seller...I got it from a USA location. Has worked great for over a year with ZERO issues, and no power supply needed.

http://cgi.ebay.com/2-Port-HDMI-Swit...3A1|240%3A1318
it is not recommended to use hdmi switchers and or splitters where quality is priority.Not to mention you can run into compatibility issues in certain cases.In your case (1hdmi input) the best config would be to use the hdmi for your xbox and RGb vid and optical SPIDF audio for your comcast STB.If your tv doesn't have an optical SPIDF in just use good ol red/white for audio.Your xbox is your higher quality video,audio source and therefore the benefits of hdmi would be better utilized VSs on your cable box.
buggydad is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service