ps3 thread

Old 12-27-2007, 01:34 PM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
kwik-kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 389
Default ps3 thread

i would just like to point out that i wrote this on my ps3.

also does anyone have one, if so wat is your name for online gameing, i need more friends

my name is kwik-kid
kwik-kid is offline  
Old 12-27-2007, 02:28 PM
  #2  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
kwik-kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 389
Default

it might also help if you wrote the games you have so i know what i can play you at
kwik-kid is offline  
Old 12-27-2007, 02:33 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
joe of loath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Posts: 4,857
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

mmmm PS3's.... like the Xbox but more reliable. my freind's Xbox has broken 3 times in the past year. are there any games you can play against people on the PC? i know you can with the HL2 orange box for the Xbox, but....
joe of loath is offline  
Old 12-27-2007, 02:56 PM
  #4  
Suspended
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Central Minnesota
Posts: 2,049
Trader Rating: 10 (92%+)
Default

How do you guys NOT get bored with your ps3's?? I had mine for like 6 months and I bet I had less than 3 hours on it before I sold it.. The games blow ass for it..
4u2nv is offline  
Old 12-27-2007, 05:10 PM
  #5  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (1)
 
R40Victim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: N.W. FL___L.A.___Lower Alabama
Posts: 7,827
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I'm still trying to find a way to use a keyboard and mouse with mine so I can play all the FPSs with more skill...I suck with console controls. So far I have Fall of Man, Warhawk, Motorstorm, and CoD4.
R40Victim is offline  
Old 12-28-2007, 06:49 AM
  #6  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
kwik-kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 389
Default

whats your online name ill play you at cod4
kwik-kid is offline  
Old 12-28-2007, 11:12 AM
  #7  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
rltanner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Lake Havasu City,AZ
Posts: 2,681
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I did'nt get one of those
rltanner is offline  
Old 12-28-2007, 11:40 AM
  #8  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (1)
 
R40Victim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: N.W. FL___L.A.___Lower Alabama
Posts: 7,827
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I use the same name for all my games, HappyFinish
R40Victim is offline  
Old 12-28-2007, 12:20 PM
  #9  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
kwik-kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 389
Default

ok kool ill add you
kwik-kid is offline  
Old 12-28-2007, 03:00 PM
  #10  
Tech Master
iTrader: (80)
 
LOSI BOY-MF2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Arlington, Texas
Posts: 1,604
Trader Rating: 80 (100%+)
Default

HMMMM.
LOSI BOY-MF2 is offline  
Old 12-28-2007, 05:01 PM
  #11  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
steelhawke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Junction City, WI
Posts: 661
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 4u2nv View Post
How do you guys NOT get bored with your ps3's?? I had mine for like 6 months and I bet I had less than 3 hours on it before I sold it.. The games blow ass for it..
Originally Posted by 4u2nv View Post
I dunno if ya ever played a Xbox 360, but I was a owner of both. I recently sold my ps3 because of lack of games, overall gameplay and the graphics. A ps3 can only go up to 720p so its a little (I mean little) better graphics than a ps2. You stated you didnt want a "Cluttered" system. The Xbox 360 is shorter and less deep than a ps3 as well. Ive ALWAYS been a playstation guy but the 360 has the ps3 in ALOT of ways right now. Until ps3 puts out more games, and a 1080p/i system, I will NOT be buying another one.
But yeah I agree that the dissing people over what system they prefer is lame.
If you think the PS3 sucks so bad and has no games why even post in this thread then? I bet you think the same games that are out for the 360 and the PS3 are better on the 360. Dude all you are doing is making yourself look like a tool. Look at the last sentence you posted and then you come on here sh!tt!ing on the PS3. This is all from the same guy that swears the PS3 doesn't work in anything other than 720p and thinks its slightly better than 420 resolution...?

Anyhoo I play COD4 and warhawk online from time to time, but recently have been hooked on Assassins Creed. If anyone wants to add me my online name is :steelhawke. Just leave a message that your from rctech and I'll accept.

R40victim, logitech has a wireless keyboard/mouse pakage out for the PS3. They even have cheap corded ones that will work. Here's a link to there site and the keyboard combo I currently use for running Windows XP on my PS3.
http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/ke...s/145&cl=us,en
steelhawke is offline  
Old 12-28-2007, 09:04 PM
  #12  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (1)
 
R40Victim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: N.W. FL___L.A.___Lower Alabama
Posts: 7,827
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Very nice...can you use it to play the FPS games? I'm a much better player using those for my controls, because I'm used to Old School Halo for PC, and Crysis.(I also play Unreal, Quake, Stalker and similar FPS games for PC)

And what does having XP installed on your PS3 do? Can you then play microsoft games on it, or is it for something else?
R40Victim is offline  
Old 12-29-2007, 05:10 AM
  #13  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
kwik-kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 389
Default

were do you get xp and it probebly means you can see word files and download things like msn but i dunno
kwik-kid is offline  
Old 12-29-2007, 10:37 AM
  #14  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
joe of loath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Posts: 4,857
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i found out the other day you can get a version of linux for every games console pretty much! including nintendo DS's and PSP's... sounds like fun
joe of loath is offline  
Old 12-29-2007, 11:38 AM
  #15  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
kwik-kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 389
Default

yes but to get to the download place you have to download loads of other things and join lots of site and anyway the ps3 comes with an internet browser
kwik-kid is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.