Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Chat Lounge
Xbox 360: Call of Duty 4 > Xbox 360: Call of Duty 4

Xbox 360: Call of Duty 4

Reply

Old 11-05-2007, 08:57 AM
  #1  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default Xbox 360: Call of Duty 4

game comes out tomorrow! lets get a game set up.
Hebiki is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2007, 09:35 AM
  #2  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 945
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Sounds fun. Count me in.
Tony Vega is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2007, 12:53 PM
  #3  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
BuggyKing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Huntington Beach, Ca
Posts: 7,919
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

I saw previews and looks awesome.
BuggyKing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2007, 08:53 AM
  #4  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

holy cow!!! its rainbow six vegas on CRACK!

i couldnt tell if the graphics were nice because i was too busy running around getting OWNED! the air strikes are nice. definitely a fun game and will stay in my arsenal.
Hebiki is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2007, 10:59 AM
  #5  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Tony Vega View Post
Sounds fun. Count me in.
Tony, join us tonight. pretty late though. around 9pm PST, tell Scott too! (that is his name right? )
Hebiki is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2007, 11:11 AM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
eeyan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: California
Posts: 3,944
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

PS3 guys, add us in your "friends" list:

eeyan
dyaz21
izzyracer


Just started playing this game last night and the HD graphics just blows away R6:Vegas! The boat "map" with rain, thunder and all was sick... I literally got sea sick just aiming.
eeyan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2007, 06:23 PM
  #7  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
RCSteve93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 4,601
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

I have it for my 360. I am a level 28 and about 250 XP from a 29. My gamer tag is rcsteve93. Add me so we can get a game started.
RCSteve93 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 07:12 AM
  #8  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
steelhawke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Junction City, WI
Posts: 661
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Rainbow six vegas blew goats. Do you guys know when it'll be out for the ps3? From what I've seen of modern warfare looked pretty sick. How are the graphics? any clipping issues? need the info.....
steelhawke is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 08:37 AM
  #9  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RCSteve93 View Post
I have it for my 360. I am a level 28 and about 250 XP from a 29. My gamer tag is rcsteve93. Add me so we can get a game started.
you can be our ringer then! we played again last night.. oh man, we ran into some level42 guy. talk about OWNED.

at one point.. we got dominated 1000 - 530 in team deathmatch when the other party had everyone over level25..and our highest guy was mr. phalen at 17.
Hebiki is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 09:45 AM
  #10  
The Evicerator
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 4,142
Default

Hey, I KILLED that 42 guy!
Steve Weiss is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 10:38 AM
  #11  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Steve Weiss View Post
Hey, I KILLED that 42 guy!
hell yah, if you didnt, it would have 1000-520.. instead of 530.

after i couldnt connect back to your game again last night, i jumped back on rainbow six vegas. BOY huge difference. R6 is so much slower.
Hebiki is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 03:13 PM
  #12  
RCTech Member #2
iTrader: (5)
 
TSR6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,952
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

We had some good games last night!
TSR6 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 03:49 PM
  #13  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
RCSteve93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 4,601
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Hebiki View Post
you can be our ringer then! we played again last night.. oh man, we ran into some level42 guy. talk about OWNED.

at one point.. we got dominated 1000 - 530 in team deathmatch when the other party had everyone over level25..and our highest guy was mr. phalen at 17.
I saw a 51 today. Yeah, lets get a game going, someone add invite me, so we can own some noobs.
RCSteve93 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 07:34 PM
  #14  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
GundamWZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Ft. Bliss, Texas
Posts: 4,718
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I wonder if the servers work with PS3 systems? If so I'll get in.
GundamWZero is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2007, 11:22 AM
  #15  
RCTech Member #2
iTrader: (5)
 
TSR6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,952
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by GundamWZero View Post
I wonder if the servers work with PS3 systems? If so I'll get in.
Nope. This is on Xbox Live.
TSR6 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service