Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Chat Lounge
Xbox 360: Call of Duty 4 >

Xbox 360: Call of Duty 4

Xbox 360: Call of Duty 4

Old 02-10-2008, 02:08 PM
  #361  
Tech Master
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: land of mass unemployment
Posts: 1,315
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Jerome:

Hi,

you'll like the Elite. what kind and size of monitor are you using????? I'm looking to get something as I want to move my Elite to the basement so I can game a little louder without waking up my wife.

Thanks
TimXLB is offline  
Old 02-10-2008, 02:52 PM
  #362  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
mxwrench's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Victorville, CA USA
Posts: 472
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

According to the Xbox 360 Elite specs, the HD DVD is still only an external add on. Kinda dissapointing as PS3 has blue ray std.

I bought the arcade version of Xbox 360 for $279 to replace my older system that suffered the red ring of death. (just swapped hard drive from the old one to the new one that didn't have it) and saved about $100. Can't see upgrading to the elite as the only real difference I could see was the bigger capacity HD. But, I have recently learned that the Elite might have some upgraded internal chips and processors. Oh well, money saved and the performance difference isn't noticeable to me in my less than stellar level of gameplay!

BK
mxwrench is offline  
Old 02-10-2008, 09:51 PM
  #363  
Tech Master
iTrader: (26)
 
JeromeB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,691
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TimXLB View Post
Jerome:

Hi,

you'll like the Elite. what kind and size of monitor are you using????? I'm looking to get something as I want to move my Elite to the basement so I can game a little louder without waking up my wife.

Thanks
I definately think Im going to get the ellite now, just a matter of time.

The Elite Im getting says it comes with a HD dvd drive, headset, 1 control and the console.

My Monitor is a 22" HANNS-G, I wanted bigger but couldnt fit bigger in my room. 1680x1050 max res, and 1 HDMI input and the DVI-D.

Soon Ill be having the Elite and my PC running through it, and mid this year a cable setop box, cant wait!

I hear the Elite has 2x HDMI outputs? Can it be configured to run off 2 monitors then?
JeromeB is offline  
Old 02-10-2008, 09:54 PM
  #364  
Tech Master
iTrader: (26)
 
JeromeB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,691
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mxwrench View Post
According to the Xbox 360 Elite specs, the HD DVD is still only an external add on. Kinda dissapointing as PS3 has blue ray std.
Blu-Ray hasnt taken off here yet, and I dont think it will for a while, hardly any titles are coming out on Blu-Ray so getting a PS3 for me is pointless.

I hear its pretty big in the US?
JeromeB is offline  
Old 02-10-2008, 10:41 PM
  #365  
Tech Master
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: land of mass unemployment
Posts: 1,315
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

mxwrench:

Hi,

Both of my Elites have the HD DVD drive in them. I bought them this year so maybe that's why. the one I had before didn't (last year's model) I made sure before I bought them.
as for the upgraded chipset your Arcade might have it in it. one sure way to tell is the size of the power brick. if is smaller a reads 175W on it you should have the falcon chipset. there are other ways to tell also. if you want I'll PM them to you.

Thanks
TimXLB is offline  
Old 02-11-2008, 04:37 AM
  #366  
Tech Master
iTrader: (89)
 
salteen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: VA
Posts: 1,608
Trader Rating: 89 (97%+)
Default

Anybody else know the Backlot glitch where you can jump out of and under the map? You have to do it on Oldschool mode. I was playing Free For All with some guys last night who showed it to me...that was good for about an hour of stupid fun lol.
salteen is offline  
Old 02-11-2008, 10:48 AM
  #367  
Tech Master
iTrader: (89)
 
salteen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: VA
Posts: 1,608
Trader Rating: 89 (97%+)
Default Bluetooth for your 360 with Jabra A210

This may be old news but I figured I'd share:

http://www.laptopmag.com/Review/Jabr...ti-Adapter.htm

that sucker plugs into your headphone jack on the bottom of the controller and can be modified/glued to your battery pack and allows you to use your bluetooth headset from your phone.

I haven't done it yet but I have seen it in person and I ordered my adapter last night from ebay (they're discontinued from Jabra) Muting doesn't work and that's the only negative thing I saw.
salteen is offline  
Old 02-11-2008, 11:44 AM
  #368  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TimXLB View Post
mxwrench:

Hi,

Both of my Elites have the HD DVD drive in them. I bought them this year so maybe that's why. the one I had before didn't (last year's model) I made sure before I bought them.
as for the upgraded chipset your Arcade might have it in it. one sure way to tell is the size of the power brick. if is smaller a reads 175W on it you should have the falcon chipset. there are other ways to tell also. if you want I'll PM them to you.

Thanks
are you SURE you have an HD dvd player? i have an elite..and i dont have it? thats an external add-on. i just bought my elite this year.

can someone confirm this?
Hebiki is offline  
Old 02-11-2008, 09:27 PM
  #369  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
eeyan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: California
Posts: 3,945
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Chris... Jas kept on insisting he saw a black XBox display demo at bestbuy running an HD movie without the external drive. This was back in December.

Don't know, can't confirm... i wasn't there when he saw it.
eeyan is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 12:21 AM
  #370  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
TPhalen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 2,909
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I knew you weren't coming back last night!
TPhalen is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 10:47 AM
  #371  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by eeyan View Post
Chris... Jas kept on insisting he saw a black XBox display demo at bestbuy running an HD movie without the external drive. This was back in December.

Don't know, can't confirm... i wasn't there when he saw it.
time to purchase a HD movie then
Hebiki is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 10:47 AM
  #372  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TPhalen View Post
I knew you weren't coming back last night!
unlike you my friend.. i actually WANT to spend time with my significant other.

BANNED!
Hebiki is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 10:49 AM
  #373  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
TPhalen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 2,909
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Hebiki View Post
unlike you my friend.. i actually WANT to spend time with my significant other.

BANNED!
Wow. WTF?!?! I'm not even gonna comment on that one...I'll let her the next time she sees you.

Talk about BANNED...
TPhalen is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 11:00 AM
  #374  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TPhalen View Post
Wow. WTF?!?! I'm not even gonna comment on that one...I'll let her the next time she sees you.

Talk about BANNED...
yah yah yah..... we playing tonight?
Hebiki is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 11:23 AM
  #375  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
TPhalen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 2,909
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Well.

I'M playing...

Not sure how long you will.
TPhalen is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.