Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Chat Lounge
Hot pursuit 2 Q's >

Hot pursuit 2 Q's

Hot pursuit 2 Q's

Reply

Old 04-22-2003, 05:53 PM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
 
fatdoggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: MD USA
Posts: 3,642
Default Hot pursuit 2 Q's

Ok I feel retarded asking this question but how the hell do you get back to the original screen's. There's no "back" buttons.


Thanks.
fatdoggy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2003, 06:11 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
 
corvettecrazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: north of philly, PA
Posts: 1,156
Default

which origional screen? like the rctech.net if you type that in screen or the home of the forums. or which screen
corvettecrazy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2003, 06:35 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
 
fatdoggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: MD USA
Posts: 3,642
Default

Hmm.... I re-read my Q it was kind of vague wasn't it. In the game HP2 if you click to say "options" how do you get back to the screen you just left.
fatdoggy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2003, 06:42 PM
  #4  
Tech Master
 
corvettecrazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: north of philly, PA
Posts: 1,156
Default

1 whats HP2

is there an ok button?
corvettecrazy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2003, 07:01 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
 
fatdoggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: MD USA
Posts: 3,642
Default

*pounds head on desk* Need for speed hot pursuit 2 for computer. No ok button no back button. Check out the attachment.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg
hp2.jpg (32.1 KB, 22 views)
fatdoggy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2003, 07:47 PM
  #6  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
 
fatdoggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: MD USA
Posts: 3,642
Default

Anybody I've tried everything, esc, enter hell I hit every dam key on the keyboard and clicked everywhere on the screen. When I'm in the screens like posted above how do I get abck to the main menu?
fatdoggy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2003, 10:56 PM
  #7  
Tech Regular
 
Johnny J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Australia, NSW
Posts: 375
Default

Hey, looks like there is something wrong with ur game. It should have a little bar down the bottom that says exit, back, next. Look at the attachment, its crude but u get teh idea
Attached Images
File Type: jpg
hp2.jpg (72.1 KB, 19 views)
Johnny J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2003, 09:13 AM
  #8  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
 
fatdoggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: MD USA
Posts: 3,642
Default

O crap, thanks Johnny J. Looks like I'll be buying the game. It'll be the first game I've bought for about 4 years.
fatdoggy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2003, 12:04 PM
  #9  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
 
fatdoggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: MD USA
Posts: 3,642
Default

Ok just got home and clicked around those spots and found the buttons, I now have bits for post-it's stuck on the screen to mark where the buttons are. Johnny J could you please post a screen shot of the car menu, I can't change the cars to manual shifting bacause I don't know where the button is. Thanks.
fatdoggy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2003, 09:24 PM
  #10  
Tech Regular
 
Johnny J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Australia, NSW
Posts: 375
Default

Does HP2 have a button for screenshots? I tried installing hypersnap thing buts it has an error. Could you please post the image and i'll show you where.

You no the Car Icons at the top? Like Where its says HSV and that?

The Transmission button is about 5mm under the car icon that you are looking at.
Johnny J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2003, 11:36 PM
  #11  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
 
fatdoggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: MD USA
Posts: 3,642
Default

Thanks, the image is in the attachment. In just about any game you can just hit the "print screen" button on your keyboard and then go into paint and paste the image. I tried clicking around that area for a few minutes but no luck.

Cheers.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg
car screen.jpg (50.7 KB, 13 views)
fatdoggy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2003, 03:22 AM
  #12  
Tech Master
 
corvettecrazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: north of philly, PA
Posts: 1,156
Default

I dont know about the buttons but the game murdered that car.
corvettecrazy is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service