Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Chat Lounge
Noobie...Just introducing myself... >

Noobie...Just introducing myself...

Noobie...Just introducing myself...

Old 04-05-2006, 07:34 AM
Tech Rookie

Default Noobie...Just introducing myself...

Hello Everyone,

My name is Jeff, and I found you guys while doing a search on the net. Glad I found you as this seems like a really nice forum with TONS of information.

I have always wanted to get into RC cars, and have played alot with electric, but would really like to get into gas powered. I work as a youth pastor in Northern Illinois and I have quite a few teens that are into this, and figured this would be the perfect time to get involved...kinda let me enjoy the hobby and connect with my teens as well.

I am looking at getting a truck as alot of what we do is outside, something that is pretty tough that we can gently bang around and have fun with. I am looking strongly at the LST2 as this is the recommendation of the local hobby shop.

The only drawback is that is some serious cash to lay out...so we will see.

I am open to any suggestions and I am willing to buy used so long as the person is trustworthy.

Thanks so much for all the information. I look forward to meeting many of you, and hopefully some in my area!

Jeffrey
Old 04-05-2006, 12:11 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

Welcome to the club. Most here are respectable folks but like anywhere you have some bad apples. Just ignore 'em