Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Chat Lounge
What kind of torque does TC mod cars have out on the wheels? >

What kind of torque does TC mod cars have out on the wheels?

Like Tree8Likes

What kind of torque does TC mod cars have out on the wheels?

Reply

Old 10-09-2018, 02:01 AM
  #16  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: My house.
Posts: 3,500
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

One could do the old fashioned way if average negative acceleration is enough, then each G is 9.8m/s^2.

The controller I have doesn't have logging capabilities. Well at least I have a sacrificial phone.
Dave_S likes this.

Last edited by 30Tooth; 10-09-2018 at 02:41 AM.
30Tooth is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2018, 04:36 AM
  #17  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Schaumburg, IL
Posts: 669
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Find someone with a mcpappy chassis dyno...

http://www.mcpappyracing.com/dyno.php
Billy Kelly likes this.
anthonyscardina is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2018, 07:39 AM
  #18  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 1,125
Default

Originally Posted by Dave_S View Post
I thought about trying to use a propeller to have constant load to make measurements from.
Air brakes are a legitmate, and used method of providing a load for a dynomometer.

Originally Posted by 30Tooth View Post
The controller I have doesn't have logging capabilities. Well at least I have a sacrificial phone.
What controller do you have?

Originally Posted by anthonyscardina View Post
Find someone with a mcpappy chassis dyno...

RC Brushless Chassis Dyno
Well that's neat. While that answers the question asked, it wouldn't provide the answer to the question that the OP really wants. The OP is looking for acceleration numbers, which won't come from a brake dyno, as that can't simulate chassis accelerations, or traction.

​​​​​​​
Dave_S likes this.
Nerobro is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2018, 10:05 AM
  #19  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: My house.
Posts: 3,500
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

@Nerobro. A KK 2.0 or 2.1.
Nerobro likes this.
30Tooth is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2018, 01:40 PM
  #20  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 1,125
Default

Originally Posted by 30Tooth View Post
@Nerobro. A KK 2.0 or 2.1.
Wow, I'm sorry. That's some old tech. Atmega168... IIRC. I've flown on one. I wouldn't want to ever again. *grins*
Nerobro is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2018, 02:45 PM
  #21  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 499
Default

I guess i can ask here too. Does anyone know where to find measurements/standards on the spline Tamiya uses on their different outdrives from the diffs?
MatsNorway is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2018, 03:36 PM
  #22  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: My house.
Posts: 3,500
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Nerobro View Post
Wow, I'm sorry. That's some old tech. Atmega168... IIRC. I've flown on one. I wouldn't want to ever again. *grins*
Yep, got sh*fted with that drone...
30Tooth is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service