Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > North American Regional Forums > Canadian R/C Scene
A mini rc project .... please read >

A mini rc project .... please read

A mini rc project .... please read

Old 10-01-2005, 07:38 AM
Tech Initiate

Default A mini rc project .... please read

At this very moment I am a school teacher in Mississauga Ontario at Tomken Rd School. I have a genuine interest in spreading the message about the absolute enjoyment of RC Cars and to use them as an educational tool also.

I have a plan to begin an afternoon club at my school in which students are going to build (and hopefully run) a Tamiya Wild Ceptor.

Problems exist with my plan. First of all I have absolutely no radio gear for them or tools. I am hoping that the parents of my students will be able to provide some monetary support but I am sure none are willing to splurge on a 100 dollar project.

I am begging for your assistance in this matter. If anyone could donate some old radio gear that they donít use, electronics or tools (just screwdrivers basically) it would be greatly appreciated. Apparently the kits have been pilfered of their wheels and tires. If anyone can donate their old tires and wheels that would also be greatly appreciated.

I think most parents will be able to splurge on the cost of a kit as they can be snapped up quite cheaply (after the tires are missing out of them). Monetary donations would not be denied but I do not want people to think I am just taking money as a scam or something.

If you could message me or leave a post here. I just would like to see if anyone is interested in helping. I encourage you to leave only positive responses to this posting and a brief explanation of what you would be willing to offer to get my plan underway.

The club is almost underway and I have ordered the wild ceptors (still in negotiation they have not been sent yet).