Like Tree6Likes

N.a.s.c.a.r

Old 06-21-2003, 09:28 PM
  #1186  
Tech Regular
 
Hooked's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Rich Valley, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 396
Default

Originally posted by Calvin Ng
hey hooked remember im running stock. dont follow me on the straight!
Sorry about that Calvin,

When I come around the sweeper, I expect that it will be full throttle, not brakes ...

Yellowhands felt the fury of the Trinity Blue TC3 front bumper as well ...

Last edited by Hooked; 06-21-2003 at 09:34 PM.
Hooked is offline  
Old 06-22-2003, 10:17 AM
  #1187  
Registered User
 
Calvin Ng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,556
Default

looks like no r/c today

this sucks
i hope it stops maybe there is still hope

anyone crazy enough to go down to the tracks?
Calvin Ng is offline  
Old 06-22-2003, 10:29 AM
  #1188  
Tech Regular
 
Hooked's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Rich Valley, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 396
Default

Originally posted by Calvin Ng
looks like no r/c today

this sucks
i hope it stops maybe there is still hope

anyone crazy enough to go down to the tracks?
Nope, but I am still playing in a ball tournament this weekend ... brrrrrr ... we've been wet and cold all weekend long ...

Dean
Hooked is offline  
Old 06-22-2003, 01:23 PM
  #1189  
Registered User
 
Calvin Ng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,556
Default

cool what kind of ball tourny?
Calvin Ng is offline  
Old 06-22-2003, 04:44 PM
  #1190  
Registered User
 
Calvin Ng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,556
Default

does anyone have any sort of device machine thingy that can check how many amps are pumping out of my power supply?
Calvin Ng is offline  
Old 06-22-2003, 09:25 PM
  #1191  
Tech Addict
 
Impreza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Canada, eh?
Posts: 513
Default

Calvin, a digital multimeter should work. If you don't have one you can pick a cheap one up at Canadian Tire for like 15 or 20 bucks.
Impreza is offline  
Old 06-22-2003, 10:55 PM
  #1192  
Tech Addict
 
Impreza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Canada, eh?
Posts: 513
Default

On second thought that might not work... lol. I was thinking about that and tried it myself and it didn't seem to work.
Impreza is offline  
Old 06-23-2003, 06:26 AM
  #1193  
Registered User
 
Calvin Ng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,556
Default

i have one of those. it only does the voltage. i need some sort of meter that acts as a load
Calvin Ng is offline  
Old 06-23-2003, 12:20 PM
  #1194  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 667
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Some voltmeters also can tell you amp current but you will to put on load on the power supply such as charging a pack. Try putting a couple chargers on it and see how high of charge you can put on it before the voltage drops to much. The voltmeter would go inline on the postive side one side of volt to power supply other end to the postive side on chargers and hook the negative directly to the negative end of both chargers.

If you don't have a voltmeter that does amp I have one and can bring it to the track if you plan to bring your power supple to the track. Where is the link agian on how to retro fit a PC power supply agian Clavin.
corwin is offline  
Old 06-23-2003, 12:51 PM
  #1195  
Registered User
 
Calvin Ng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,556
Default

thats gonna be hard

since i used monitor plug for a plug for my charger. i had to change up the charger plug
thats ok.

the website was http://www.magicookie.com/prodigy/psupply.htm

if you have any questions its my turn to help
get the resistors at bell they are really cheap there. have heat sinks too

maybe at the club i'll open it up to show you guyz
another thing is make sure you have a fan to blow into the vents and have the one connected to the power supply blowing out. so theres alot of air flow through it. those resistors get a little warm.
Calvin Ng is offline  
Old 06-23-2003, 01:47 PM
  #1196  
Registered User
 
Calvin Ng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,556
Default

does anyone have the track maped out?? the measurments and stuff?


any plans on changing the track to maybe the tamiya track
Calvin Ng is offline  
Old 06-23-2003, 02:56 PM
  #1197  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (3)
 
Da4head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 620
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Calvin,

No map available that I know of, you can go to the track and measure it. There has been a little talk of re-painting the surface but I think this may be next years project.
Da4head is offline  
Old 06-23-2003, 02:59 PM
  #1198  
Registered User
 
Calvin Ng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,556
Default

are we just gonna repaint the green parts or teh whole thing? will it do anything traction?
Calvin Ng is offline  
Old 06-23-2003, 04:31 PM
  #1199  
Tech Addict
 
Impreza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Canada, eh?
Posts: 513
Default

Calvin, do you have any more GP3300 cell's for sale? If you do I would be interested in another pack or two.
Impreza is offline  
Old 06-23-2003, 04:35 PM
  #1200  
Registered User
 
Calvin Ng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,556
Default

lol ok

only if your lucky
my aunti has been really really busy she still hasnt bought the gps for len and corwin yet

any last possible orders?
Calvin Ng is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:
You have already rated this thread Rating: Thread Rating: 35 votes, 3.83 average.

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.