Los Angeles RC meetup

Old 08-31-2016, 12:35 AM
Tech Addict

Default Los Angeles RC meetup

Hi all,

Is there any regular place that people come together in Los Angeles to race RC? If you know of any informal/formal meetups to drive cars, I'd appreciate it. I don't think I am the only one looking to drive, so if you know, please spread the word!

Location,
Time,
Day of the week,
Type of vehicles,
Fee?

I am pretty new to RC in LA, and would like to know where people just show up, talk shop about RC and drive.

I live pretty central like Jefferson Park, West Adams, Culver City adjacent, 15 mins from downtown. But I would be interested to know if people come together on a weekday/weekend afternoon/evening in a big parking lot, or set track anywhere in Los Angeles to bash cars. 🤣

Los Angeles is a big city, I know. I am just trying to find people with a common interest.

Thanks!
Old 08-31-2016, 07:38 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

Originally Posted by 4roller View Post
Hi all,

Is there any regular place that people come together in Los Angeles to race RC? If you know of any informal/formal meetups to drive cars, I'd appreciate it. I don't think I am the only one looking to drive, so if you know, please spread the word!

Location,
Time,
Day of the week,
Type of vehicles,
Fee?

I am pretty new to RC in LA, and would like to know where people just show up, talk shop about RC and drive.

I live pretty central like Jefferson Park, West Adams, Culver City adjacent, 15 mins from downtown. But I would be interested to know if people come together on a weekday/weekend afternoon/evening in a big parking lot, or set track anywhere in Los Angeles to bash cars. 🤣

Los Angeles is a big city, I know. I am just trying to find people with a common interest.

Thanks!
what type of RC do you have or run or want to run ?
Old 08-31-2016, 08:51 AM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by BigC2007 View Post
what type of RC do you have or run or want to run ?