Need advice

Old 04-24-2012, 09:05 PM
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Questions?? Need advice

I am selling a kyosho lazer up on the for sale section and this one user is interested in my buggy. I am very happy about that but this is my first time selling on this forum, so I have a 0 feedback score. Because of this the buyer said he will only buy it from me if I ship it to him and then once he receives the package he will send the money, since he is unsure if I am a scammer I guess.
The buyer has a 100% feedback score but I'm still not to fond of sending out the buggy without insurance that he will pay when he gets it.
Have people done this to you guys?
Is there a way that I could have my way and so could he?
Should I sell to him?
Old 04-24-2012, 09:18 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 95 (100%+)

i def wouldn't send it to him first...even though he has good feedback. he should just send you the money paypal (not as a gift) and you ship it out the next morning and get a tracking number for him

everyone here has started with a feedback of 0!! so you gotta start somewhere!
Old 04-24-2012, 09:20 PM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by Tran901 View Post
i def wouldn't send it to him first...even though he has good feedback. he should just send you the money paypal (not as a gift) and you ship it out the next morning and get a tracking number for him

everyone here has started with a feedback of 0!! so you gotta start somewhere!
+1 to that never send anything before payment is received no matter what feedback even though i have zero feedback i here i do sell on rc10talk.com and ebay so i know how that stuff works
Old 04-24-2012, 09:47 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 53 (100%+)

Don't ship anything you sell until you get paid. After it's sent, you only can hope for the buyer to keep his word. Good luck with the sale!
Old 04-25-2012, 01:55 AM
Super Moderator

Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)

The buyer would have to be out of his mind to think that you would do that.