Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > For Sale/Trade Forums > Buyer/Seller dispute and discussion forum
ABEC35/Joaquim (Ebay ID - joaquimassis) BEWARE!! >

ABEC35/Joaquim (Ebay ID - joaquimassis) BEWARE!!

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

ABEC35/Joaquim (Ebay ID - joaquimassis) BEWARE!!

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-2009, 09:24 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 264 (100%+)
Angry ABEC35/Joaquim (Ebay ID - joaquimassis) BEWARE!!

I have been buying ceramic bearings and balls from them for over 2 years and I have had my first failure but, they refuse to repair or replace my engine due to a manufacturing defect. They have agreed to replace the $30 bearing but I am out a $200+ engine!

To cut a long story short. I had a rear bearing go bad, one ball split in half and went through the engine! Well it totally destroyed the engine and they refuse to repair or replace it.

So beware! I will no longer be buying from them!

I was able to file the head flat again but if you look at the bearing in the rear of the engine the bottom ball is split in half.

The rest of the damage is self explanatory!

Last edited by Fred Perkins; 08-31-2009 at 05:42 PM.
Old 07-28-2009, 09:27 AM
Tech Champion

More pics

Last edited by Fred Perkins; 08-31-2009 at 05:42 PM.
Old 07-28-2009, 01:42 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)

do you have a link to one of their auctions?
Old 07-28-2009, 02:04 PM
Tech Elite

Location: anywhere I can race 2wd dirt,and 1/12 onroad in MI.
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)

thanks for the heads up Fred, I was just thinking about ordering some ceramic balls for my diffs, guess I will just get some acers.
Old 07-28-2009, 02:49 PM
Tech Champion

Here's a link.

http://cgi.ebay.com/5x10-x4mm-Groove...3286.m20.l1116

Also known as "wawalastore"

Any time. There stuff has been great they just won't stand behind it. This is the first failure in 2 years.
Old 07-28-2009, 06:56 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)