Like Tree6Likes

Getting in front of this, your opinion

Old 05-10-2018, 11:45 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Getting in front of this, your opinion

I ended up selling a used b64d for $220 shipped(after fees and shipping that's under $200 net) from my asking $250. It's advertised here - https://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-ite...rple-love.html
Now the buyer is complaining that the chassis is tweaked after taking it apart. I didn't know it was tweaked and it drove fine for me. I'm also new to rc's and didn't even know that was a thing until recently. Isn't that something that you would ask before buying a used roller if it was a concern and where going to tear it apart when you got it? I just feel like he's trying to get even more money off of it. Seeing the pictures you can see the chassis was well worn and I answered all questions he had about the car before buying. I feel already nickel and dimed down to that price for the roller. And now he's saying it will need to be replaced. I'm sorry I'm not replacing anything and after reading around it seems typical that heavily worn outdoor b64d chassis as shown are prone to having some tweaking. If it was me I would put electronics in it and send it, I mean it's off road, if you're trying to win championships buy new?!?! What's your thoughts?

Last edited by Justin805; 05-11-2018 at 12:28 AM.
Old 05-11-2018, 05:33 AM
Tech Adept

Default Update

The buyer has opened a claim with PayPal to be refunded $55 for the purchase of a band new part. These can be found for $33 new and at most wouldn't be replaced as a brand new part considering the condition it was shown in the pictures as used. Seems to me he's trying to get 25% off a working car when the parts is only 12% of the cost of the car. $165 for the car in the pictures seems ridiculous to me.
Old 05-11-2018, 05:49 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)