Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > For Sale/Trade Forums > Buyer/Seller dispute and discussion forum
First two purchases via RCTech went bad.... >

First two purchases via RCTech went bad....

First two purchases via RCTech went bad....

Old 01-28-2018, 02:23 AM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default First two purchases via RCTech went bad....

Hi Guys - I’m new to RCTech and the hobby. I learned about RCTech through a few friends and they told me that I could find a real good deal on items in the forums. I spent the first few days reading the “sticky’s” and decided to pull the trigger and purchase two RC’s...one off-road and one on-road.

The off-road rc I purchased was an AE B64 “new in box” from a member that goes by the name of erict. Long story short, after I had sent the money via PayPal he contacted me wanting to know if he could hand deliver instead of ship since he lives in the same city. I declined and asked him to ship. After that, I never received a response and still haven’t heard back. PayPal Claim in progress.

Timeline
Jan 13th - sent money via PayPal
Jan 16th - seller asked to hand deliver item. I declined and asked him to ship.
Jan 20th - PayPal claim opened
Jan 28th - Still waiting seller response

The on-road rc I purchased was an Xray T4 2017 from mickrcarver. He had a TC7.1 for sale so I contacted him and he told me he had sold it already and only had an Xray T4 2017 for sale. He said that the Xray was “just built and never ran” and came with a bunch of options. Below are the pictures he sent me via text.

I thought it was a great looking car so I decided to purchase. Well, these are pictures of what I received (Different, damaged, missing parts & definitely raced)