Wiki Posts
Search

Wa Onroad Racing

Search this Thread

Old 09-13-2011, 05:35 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default West Coast Novice Class

Hi all, just a few questions regarding the novice class at Bayswater.

• Are absolute novices welcome. My 9 year old can drive a bit, but can't yet hold a straight line for a whole lap. She can do a lap driving the correct direction though.
  • How many novice entries do you typically get at a Sunday race meet.
  • She has a tourer car with a black 540 motor in it. Is this ok? I don't want to put a brushless in it as it would be way too fast for her.
  • Do the novices race the full track at Bayswater, or race a shorter track?
  • How many novices do you need on a race day to run the novice class?
  • If not enough novices turn up on a race day, can a novice run a 540 tourer with the Mini class. Note that I don't want to build her a Mini as I find that novices roll the Mini a lot, but they find a tourer easier to control.
  • Is the number of novice entries on Alycat on Saturday evening, the night before a race day, a good indication of the number of entries, or do most novices simply enter on the day?

Thanks.

Last edited by Jongo; 09-13-2011 at 06:10 AM.
Old 09-13-2011, 10:35 PM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by Jongo
Hi all, just a few questions regarding the novice class at Bayswater.

• Are absolute novices welcome. My 9 year old can drive a bit, but can't yet hold a straight line for a whole lap. She can do a lap driving the correct direction though.
  • How many novice entries do you typically get at a Sunday race meet.
  • She has a tourer car with a black 540 motor in it. Is this ok? I don't want to put a brushless in it as it would be way too fast for her.
  • Do the novices race the full track at Bayswater, or race a shorter track?
  • How many novices do you need on a race day to run the novice class?