Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > International Forums > Australian Racing
Sydney Model Autosports Inc [smaracing.org] >

Sydney Model Autosports Inc [smaracing.org]

Like Tree28Likes

Sydney Model Autosports Inc [smaracing.org]

Old 06-15-2008, 04:59 PM
  #7501  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
r0adrunn3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sydney
Posts: 921
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Cristian Silva
Hey Andrew, no unfortunately not, I found out by standing on the far laft side of the drivers stand it didnt occur so often, I still need to find out what it is, will have to rip open he F1 and use the electronics I have in that the try out 1 by 1. Its frustrating not knowing what it is.....but a 3rd in CC is better than I expected and having this problem.
Hi Cristian,

Good drive yesterday!

Check the location of your power leads in relation to the Rx antenna wire.

I found down at the Lithgow and Illawarra CC that my spektrum car was glitching at a certain distance. I had a new car so had to change the location of the wires around.

I found if the power leads are too close to the wire it reduces the distance. Up close no problems, further away the steering would be delayed.

I didn't have a problem at all at Castle Hill yesterday.

Cheers,

Tony Doherty
r0adrunn3r is offline  
Old 06-15-2008, 05:07 PM
  #7502  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
hav_lova's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sydney Model Autosports (SMA)
Posts: 1,387
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Cristian, do you have the older style grey sprektrum receiver because in those the antenna sometimes ran across the circuit boards creating glitching open up the receiver and if required use another hole in the side for the antenna
hav_lova is offline  
Old 06-15-2008, 05:08 PM
  #7503  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
hav_lova's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sydney Model Autosports (SMA)
Posts: 1,387
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CraigM
what are "ING" tyres?

Dennis you have PM
Magical little creations of god that with tons of goop and tyre warmers kinda hook up alright... PM me for a set
hav_lova is offline  
Old 06-15-2008, 05:17 PM
  #7504  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (34)
 
CraigM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 7,009
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by hav_lova
Magical little creations of god that with tons of goop and tyre warmers kinda hook up alright... PM me for a set
if you were using them yesterday I don't want them
CraigM is offline  
Old 06-15-2008, 09:25 PM
  #7505  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
decibels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: in a house
Posts: 431
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Cristian Silva
Hey Andrew, no unfortunately not, I found out by standing on the far laft side of the drivers stand it didnt occur so often, I still need to find out what it is, will have to rip open he F1 and use the electronics I have in that the try out 1 by 1. Its frustrating not knowing what it is.....but a 3rd in CC is better than I expected and having this problem.
hey not a bad effort for a glitching car but i still think if you have a module and receiver for your radio then try running old school fm!!! because ive seen funny things happen with these spektrums and if that dont work change motor to and see what happens!! maybe the endbell has been damaged near the capacitor work and you would never know!! i remember running a motor before that just glitched all the time couldnt fix put another one in and it disappeared( other motor was to slow!! lol)!
decibels is offline  
Old 06-15-2008, 09:59 PM
  #7506  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
hav_lova's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sydney Model Autosports (SMA)
Posts: 1,387
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CraigM
if you were using them yesterday I don't want them
No i wasn't... i was using sorex
hav_lova is offline  
Old 06-15-2008, 11:44 PM
  #7507  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (73)
 
Andrew Barr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,367
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default Blade heli

Originally Posted by Andrew Barr
For you heli nuts out there, I am selling my Blade CX2 Heli. This is the one that comes with the 2.4 radio.

The Heli has hardly been used (a bit hard with kids) and comes with a spare set of blades & landing skids. Comes with original box, manuals (no CD) and charger.

The only thing you need to get this going is a new Lipo battery as stupid me let it discharge to low and it will not recharge. A new battery can be bought from one of the clubs sponsors (Vaggs, RC Hobby Hanger) for around $35.

This is priced to sell for $70.

The RRP for this heli is $250, so it is a bargain.

If you are interested, just send me a PM.
If anyone wants this, let me know before I post it on the For Sale thread. PENDING

Last edited by Andrew Barr; 06-16-2008 at 11:57 PM.
Andrew Barr is offline  
Old 06-16-2008, 05:57 AM
  #7508  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
mangoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,981
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by hav_lova
Cristian, do you have the older style grey sprektrum receiver because in those the antenna sometimes ran across the circuit boards creating glitching open up the receiver and if required use another hole in the side for the antenna
The older spektrum receivers quite often also need a power cap to maintain the voltage. On my older receivers i can see the transponder light losing power if i just turn the wheel left right quickly.
mangoman is offline  
Old 06-16-2008, 06:19 AM
  #7509  
Tech Fanatic
 
Mutant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: lives in a house
Posts: 858
Default News flash

Just on the spetrum topic.
An RC plane club south of sydney has banned spectrum radios.
Mutant is offline  
Old 06-16-2008, 06:22 AM
  #7510  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (11)
 
Cristian Silva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 950
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by decibels
hey not a bad effort for a glitching car but i still think if you have a module and receiver for your radio then try running old school fm!!! because ive seen funny things happen with these spektrums and if that dont work change motor to and see what happens!! maybe the endbell has been damaged near the capacitor work and you would never know!! i remember running a motor before that just glitched all the time couldnt fix put another one in and it disappeared( other motor was to slow!! lol)!
thanks Darren, congrats on your win at the Hill, much deserved, so pm me your secrets. heheheh
I'll have to swap over some of the electrics 1 by 1 to weed out the prob, putting my older FM radio is on the list, thanks for ya help on the weekend.
Cristian Silva is offline  
Old 06-16-2008, 06:22 AM
  #7511  
Tech Fanatic
 
Mutant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: lives in a house
Posts: 858
Default Heli

Andrew Id buy the heli except Ive already got onethere great fun.
Mutant is offline  
Old 06-16-2008, 06:27 AM
  #7512  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (11)
 
Cristian Silva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 950
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by r0adrunn3r
Hi Cristian,

Good drive yesterday!

Check the location of your power leads in relation to the Rx antenna wire.

I found down at the Lithgow and Illawarra CC that my spektrum car was glitching at a certain distance. I had a new car so had to change the location of the wires around.

I found if the power leads are too close to the wire it reduces the distance. Up close no problems, further away the steering would be delayed.

I didn't have a problem at all at Castle Hill yesterday.

Cheers,

Tony Doherty
Thanks Tony, but I previously changed the position of the electrics with no luck, its one of the first things Ive tried and would be strange as Ive had the same layout before this prob started with no issues.
Cristian Silva is offline  
Old 06-16-2008, 06:28 AM
  #7513  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (11)
 
Cristian Silva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 950
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by hav_lova
Cristian, do you have the older style grey sprektrum receiver because in those the antenna sometimes ran across the circuit boards creating glitching open up the receiver and if required use another hole in the side for the antenna
I have the newer clear ones RS3001 I think, but its not the older grey version.
Cristian Silva is offline  
Old 06-16-2008, 04:13 PM
  #7514  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (34)
 
CraigM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 7,009
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Mutant
Just on the spetrum topic.
An RC plane club south of sydney has banned spectrum radios.
Is that because spektrum explicitly says they are for surface only?
CraigM is offline  
Old 06-16-2008, 04:27 PM
  #7515  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (73)
 
Andrew Barr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,367
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Mutant
Just on the spetrum topic.
An RC plane club south of sydney has banned spectrum radios.
Here is the link. This is where my dad flies, luckily for him he just bought a new radio and did not go 2.4.

http://www.sssfa.net/cms/pdfs/Newsle...8th%202008.doc

Last edited by Andrew Barr; 06-16-2008 at 06:37 PM.
Andrew Barr is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.