Wiki Posts
Search

Brisbane's first Hobby Shop + Track

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-2006, 03:18 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Traction Compound

The flip side to remember is traction compound makes an easy solution to poor grip.
The first time I tried 'Paragon', I was amazed at the difference it made. I haven't used the stuff at any other track than Hobbystation (mainly Bayside) - felt no need.

With the hard - unforgiving barriers at Hobbystation, poor grip will inevitably lead to more cars sliding, hitting the sides and breaking things. The current bunch of front-runners in modified know how to get the most out of their car setup and may not as disavantaged as the beginners and intermediate racers (myself).

I'm still learning (never stop learning) how to best apply the power from modified motors. Reducing the amount of possible traction will make this even harder and potentially more costly on spare-parts.

I'm all for keeping the off-road cars off the track
I'm all for regular cleaning of the on-road track
but I will wait and see what traction is going to be like after the first track wash-down before I give up on the magic of 'Paragon'.
Old 05-18-2006, 03:44 PM
Tech Addict

Hey mat yeah i want to race offroad this weekend as do the other boys so just hoping it will still be on.
Old 05-18-2006, 05:48 PM
Tech Adept

I hope it is on! I finally got the the parts to fix my Ezilla.
Old 05-18-2006, 05:52 PM
Tech Addict

Thinking about getting a 1/8th buggy as well as they looked like heaps of fun at the last meet well heres hoping its on.
Old 05-19-2006, 04:35 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

I'll be there to help run off road, as far as I know it's still on, I havn't been informed otherwise.

Also, I'll keep an eye on the on road track.... Mr T pity's the fool who run muddy trucks inside.