Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > International Forums > Australian Racing
New to RC, Where can I go and see some Races in Perth? >

New to RC, Where can I go and see some Races in Perth?

New to RC, Where can I go and see some Races in Perth?

Old 07-30-2009, 05:33 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default New to RC, Where can I go and see some Races in Perth?

Hi,

I'm new to RC's. To be honest not really interested in racing (not seriously anyway... i'll have a crack at running my car around a track though) but jsut wondering where i'd be able to find nitro buggies race events.

I'm in Perth, and i've got a Hobao Hyper 7 RTR and i'm totally new to RC so jsut thought i should go and see what the more serious people have and even hear hwo their engines sound and such, and perhaps talk to some peopel and get some pointers on tuning and other random things about nitro RC.

Is there anything in Perth sometime soon? Please let me know, would be interested in popping by and having a watch.

Cheers
Old 07-31-2009, 03:24 AM
Tech Regular

Location: West Ozzie living in Merrigum...Shepparton...Victoria
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)

In Perth you have two options for 1/8 off road you have:

Radio Rally www.radiorally.org.au Canningvale or
Model Off Road Buggy Club www.morbc.org.au Whiteman Park

Both great clubs and both totaly different. Radio Rally is on grass and MORBC is on clay.

Go check out both. They are run on opposite weekends.
Old 07-31-2009, 06:33 AM
Tech Regular

arr see car... thanks for the info mate !!! Apparently there's an event this weekend at canning vale (about 3 mins drive from my house) so i'll probably swing by and check it out !!! From their websites this racing thing looks like some serious business !!!

Anyway cheers for the info.
Old 07-31-2009, 06:38 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)

is there any electric offroad over there? Maybe moving there in the future, I want to move somewhere where i can race
Old 07-31-2009, 08:38 AM
Tech Adept