WTB/ WTT- Sensorless motor

Old 06-09-2009, 12:02 AM
  #1  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (49)
 
Fast XXXS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ballarat, VIC
Posts: 844
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default WTB/ WTT- Sensorless motor

Hi guys,
Im after a sensorless motor to run with my sensorless speedy in my stadium truck. So im after a motor preferably 13.5 or lower or 10.5 or a Hobby Wing 9T which is a 4200kv im pretty sure, anyway something along those lines. Prefer to trade for my Novak SS 4300 in good condition but will buy if at a reasonable price. Doesn't have to be brand new.

Let me know what you have.

Cheers
Fast XXXS is offline  
Old 06-09-2009, 12:50 AM
  #2  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (19)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 937
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Doesn't the novak's work sensorless without the sensor wire plugged in?
Shimmy is offline  
Old 06-09-2009, 02:41 AM
  #3  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (49)
 
Fast XXXS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ballarat, VIC
Posts: 844
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Yeah it does but i have cogging issues, iv only ever tested this on a bench and when i put the car on the ground it coggs. So i figured the best way to solve the problem is to get a sensorless motor
Fast XXXS is offline  
Old 06-09-2009, 03:51 AM
  #4  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (19)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 937
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Ah, fair enough.
I thought the sensorless and sensored motors were the same apart from the sensor board? so different sensored motor might be alright too? Could be the brand and/or the way its made?

I have a Hobbywing 9t motor, very little cogging, I can't keep it at a speed low enough for it to keep on cogging (unless it's under a bit more stress), although that might be my gearing.

Honestly, even though I havn't used what you have, I would say it would be better than the hobbywing 9t, they are alright but not great.
Also the 9t hobbywing motors are 380 size, so you would most likely lose a fair bit of torque aswell.
Shimmy is offline  
Old 06-09-2009, 05:26 AM
  #5  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (49)
 
Fast XXXS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ballarat, VIC
Posts: 844
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Ok thanks for that. My mate had a HW 9t in his T4 and it pulled wheelies no problems.
Fast XXXS is offline  
Old 06-09-2009, 10:32 AM
  #6  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (19)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 937
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Well, on 2s lipo and punch turned up about half way, mine pulls wheelies easy.
I spose it's not that they are bad motors, they are good for what they are, but I honestly wouldn't buy one by itself (not unless there was a reason behind why).
They are alright for things around or under 1.8-2kg but anything over I would say is starting to ask a bit much from a 380 motor.
Shimmy is offline  
Old 06-09-2009, 02:43 PM
  #7  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (49)
 
Fast XXXS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ballarat, VIC
Posts: 844
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

I just wanna get one cause i have a hobby wing speedy, so i can match the motor and esc.
Fast XXXS is offline  
Old 06-09-2009, 04:39 PM
  #8  
Company Representative
iTrader: (44)
 
OLD 69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,694
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

I have a Hobbywing 13T motor, brand new in box $60.00 express posted.

Regards
Ari
OLD 69 is offline  
Old 06-09-2009, 06:10 PM
  #9  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (49)
 
Fast XXXS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ballarat, VIC
Posts: 844
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Sorry but im after something like the 9t. Thanks anyway Ari.

Cheers
Fast XXXS is offline  
Old 06-09-2009, 09:09 PM
  #10  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (315)
 
nexxus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 8,764
Trader Rating: 315 (100%+)
Default

I have a Turnigy 3300kv motor brand new, 540 size sensorless, probably around 10t I guess. Has a 5mm shaft though (no flat spot) so you would need to dremel out your pinion, rated around 60 Amps up to 3s. Bought it in error so just chasin $35 shipped. Has bucket loads more torque than the Hobbywing motors as it has a larger rotor. (Would also run cooler)
nexxus is offline  
Old 06-30-2009, 05:36 PM
  #11  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (49)
 
Fast XXXS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ballarat, VIC
Posts: 844
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Bump still looking.
Fast XXXS is offline  
Old 07-06-2009, 02:29 AM
  #12  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 158
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

dupe post.

Last edited by aussiebuddha; 07-07-2009 at 03:49 AM.
aussiebuddha is offline  
Old 07-06-2009, 02:29 AM
  #13  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 158
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

hi mate.
I've got a new feigao 9L for 50 bucks.
aussiebuddha is offline  
Old 07-07-2009, 02:35 AM
  #14  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (49)
 
Fast XXXS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ballarat, VIC
Posts: 844
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

what is its kv rating?
Fast XXXS is offline  
Old 07-07-2009, 03:54 AM
  #15  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 158
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Fast XXXS View Post
what is its kv rating?
2700kv
aussiebuddha is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.