Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > International Forums > Australian Racing > Australia For Sale/Trade
regretful sale tamiya ferrari f201 f1 car >

regretful sale tamiya ferrari f201 f1 car

regretful sale tamiya ferrari f201 f1 car

Old 01-11-2013, 05:13 AM
  #16  
Tech Master
iTrader: (43)
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,301
Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)
Default

With the chassis conversion, does this car still have to run the fixed gear ratios of an original f201?
matrix101 is offline  
Old 01-11-2013, 05:11 PM
  #17  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (98)
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,676
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by matrix101 View Post
With the chassis conversion, does this car still have to run the fixed gear ratios of an original f201?
the conversion kit does not change the internal gear ratio as its main chassis parts only......but it does come with an alloy motor mount, which might give you more room to change the ratio..also comes with a spare alloy motor mount

hope this helps???
blade072 is offline  
Old 01-12-2013, 07:10 PM
  #18  
Tech Master
iTrader: (43)
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,301
Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)
Default

thank you, I figured the diff ratio would stay the same, but wasn't sure if this kit may have had some kind of adjustable motor mount to allow larger pinion sizes to run 21.5 as per the new F1 rules.
matrix101 is offline  
Old 01-12-2013, 07:20 PM
  #19  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (98)
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,676
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by matrix101 View Post
thank you, I figured the diff ratio would stay the same, but wasn't sure if this kit may have had some kind of adjustable motor mount to allow larger pinion sizes to run 21.5 as per the new F1 rules.
i think you can looking at this compared to the standard kit one....
http://www.integy.com/st_prod.html?p...2#.UPInl-Q3uos
blade072 is offline  
Old 01-12-2013, 11:00 PM
  #20  
Tech Master
iTrader: (43)
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,301
Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)
Default

I agree, that mount looks adjustable. I take it this is the one fitted to yours? Is your running 48P gears or standard Tamiya ones?
matrix101 is offline  
Old 01-12-2013, 11:15 PM
  #21  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (98)
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,676
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by matrix101 View Post
I agree, that mount looks adjustable. I take it this is the one fitted to yours? Is your running 48P gears or standard Tamiya ones?
i have 2 alloy motor mounts....1 fitted from the conversion and a spare one...as for the pinion gear, i have never personally run the car so i dont know and the car was packaged up a while ago as someone said they would buy it but never got back to me...but i could unpack to see if you like
blade072 is offline  
Old 01-17-2013, 12:39 AM
  #22  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (98)
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,676
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

still for sale....
blade072 is offline  
Old 01-24-2013, 07:21 PM
  #23  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: outside StLOuis in Ill
Posts: 109
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default f201 f1

i live in the us how much for the car and shipping to st louis ,mo
mtpckts is offline  
Old 01-25-2013, 12:27 AM
  #24  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (98)
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,676
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mtpckts View Post
i live in the us how much for the car and shipping to st louis ,mo
pm me your address and ill let you know
thanks
blade072 is offline  
Old 01-27-2013, 11:01 PM
  #25  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (98)
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,676
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

still for sale....
blade072 is offline  
Old 02-12-2013, 12:45 AM
  #26  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (98)
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,676
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

deal fell through.....still available...if your offer is too low you wont get a reply....
blade072 is offline  
Old 02-14-2013, 07:34 PM
  #27  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: outside StLOuis in Ill
Posts: 109
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Thumbs up f201 for sale how much

i like them so how much
mtpckts is offline  
Old 02-14-2013, 11:19 PM
  #28  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (98)
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,676
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mtpckts View Post
i like them so how much
its on the first page mate...or make an offer....but if its too low you wont get a response
blade072 is offline  
Old 03-22-2013, 08:39 PM
  #29  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (98)
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,676
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

still wants a new home....lol
blade072 is offline  
Old 04-15-2013, 03:03 AM
  #30  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (98)
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,676
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

price drop
blade072 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.